You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel 53 York City Centre

3

53 Piccadilly, York, YO1 9PL

Price From 162.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s mcintosh

  • March 2015

Charming stay in York

Fantastic hotel in a good spot, easy to find from the A64 parking across the street.

Clean modern hotel with a lovely dining room and a fab help yourself breakfast including full english. Convienient for the barbican and a short stroll into the city centre. Only complaint would be the working mens club at the back of the hotel was noisy until about midnight on the thursday night but we were offered a room move. Friday night no noise at all from same place. Really comfortable beds. Great walk in double shower.

  • S Smith

  • March 2015

Hotel 53 York City Centre

Only had the breakfast, on both days, and though ok, there could have been more choices available, and the price is very expensive, especially considering that there is a Weatherspoons just across the road, which had we known about previously, would have been our choice for breakfast both by quality and price.

Accommodation was good, but nowhere to really unpack a suitcase to. A little Spartan, but efficient.

  • bernadette c

  • March 2015

View of Dick Turpin's Grave

This is a great wee hotel just 4 minutes walk from York Centre.

Our bed was smallish, but the room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend. It is within easy reach of everything you'd want to see in York. We searched for Dick Turpin's grave on our first day in York and were amused when we discovered that it had been visible from our Hotel 53 room window all along. We would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Nicola M

  • February 2015

Great modern hotel

We stayed for one night in a family room.

Nice modern hotel, close to city centre. Parking just over the road. All round a nice hotel. Would stay again.

  • Owen M

  • February 2015

A good hotel in a convenient location

The hotel was good overall with friendly and helpful reception staff and is located really well for getting into York and visiting the main attractions, though the street it is on seems a little run down compared to other areas of the City.

We got a last minute deal on the room rate making it very reasonable. The rooms are a little small and lacked some finishing touches, for example metal blinds instead of curtains, but the rooms were comfortable. The bathroom seemed to be fitted recently and had everything you needed. The room was a little noisy from passing traffic and the alleyway beside the hotel in the morning but all in all it was a good place to stay.

  • Ian drummond

  • February 2015

Hotel 53 York City Centre

The hotel is excellent the staff are all friendly.

The restaurant is very good value and food is excellent standard. The waiters make you feel very special and really look after you whilst dinning. The room was excellent standard and the power shower was the best I have ever had whilst staying in a hotel.

  • A Dawson

  • January 2015

Excellent quality accommodation

An overnight stay at a hotel I look forward to staying in again.

Room ideal for 3 as traveling with our daughter. Great location and thoroughly pleased with our choice and the options available due to its location.

  • Giuliana J

  • January 2015

Good customer service, very yummy breakfast, room ok but could have been a bit bigger

Room was clean but not too spacious for a family of 4

  • G Stones

  • January 2015

Post Christmas Break

Hotel is nice but rooms are more basic than Travelodge over the road.

Had no storage space apart from a few coat hangers on a rack and when you are using the sofa as a bed really removes any storage at all. On another note my partner found a what looked like blood stained under sheet on the bed which she put a towel over. If the price for this hotel was at 100+ would not stay at that amount.

  • Anne M

  • January 2015

Parking and window

The hotel was clean and of a good standard, shower excellent.

Parking is extra and on a "first come first served" basis so not sure what happens when there is no room in this car park. It cost an extra £10.00 which is an added expense. The staff were very helpful and efficient. My only complaint was the windows which allowed noise in from outside and disturbed me on a few occasions, the window blinds were damaged and allowed light through. In spite of this it is a good hotel that I would stay again.