You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

4

152-158 Richmond Hill, Richmond upon Thames, TW10 6RP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul C

  • October 2016

Overnight business trip

One night stay for business.

Short (15 minute) walk to Richmond town centre in a nice location. The availability of the pool and facilities was good.

  • jacqueline longhurst

  • September 2016

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

A superb location, helpful staff - a very pleasant stay.

  • Susan W

  • September 2016

Slightly disappointed

Stayed in a twin room with my mother for one night, the beds were very near as the room was too small to separate them which was slightly annoying.

Generally clean, but in hotel in need of some decoration in areas. When we tried to book a table for dinner we were told that there wasn't any availability but feel we should have been advised on this likely-hood when we checked in as they said that they were all booked up for dinner included rooms which they would have known about. There is no accessibility for wheelchairs or disabled as quite a few steps in areas and down to the breakfast area which made it a bit difficult for my elderly mother. The breakfast was included in our room rate but would not have been pleased to have paid the full cost of the full english as it was only lukewarm and generally not very extensive. The staff were all friendly and one lady checked with the manager who said we could eat in the bar area for our evening meal should be wish to. We decided to have an afternoon tea in the Richmond Hill next door and found this very nice and friendly. If I stayed here again I think it probably be worth paying extra for an upgraded room which would hopefully be larger. It was not really suitable for my mother with the steps but I would think it is more suitable for younger people and it was a reasonable price to pay for the room.

  • Irene R

  • July 2016

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Everything was fantastic except for the breakfast because it had been sitting too long and wasn't cooked fresh.

Everything was therefore overlooked. It wouldn't put me off going back.

  • S Nolan

  • July 2016

Disappointing stay

Very expensive hotel.

Tired and needs refurbishment. Hidden car parking costs at booking. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Christopher L

  • June 2016

Comfy mid-week break

A very successful stay.

Staff extremely helpful at all levels, breakfast more than adequate and car parking very convenient. The room was not the largest we have stayed in but was suitable for a two night stay, and kept very clean.Thanks go to Christine and 'The Chief' for their help with the buses.

  • O Thompson

  • May 2016

Saturday night stay

Room wasn't particularly big which was shame because the pictures on the website made the time rooms look lovely.

The stay was nice enough but I was hoping for more.

  • Chloe R

  • May 2016

Great value for Richmond but don't arrive after 9

I wasn't allowed to use the pool and no one came to take my order in the bar so I ended up going to a local pub.

Decent room though looking onto a garden and terrific value for last minute room in London so can't complain.

  • Bev R

  • April 2016

Clarion Collection Richmond Gate

Good quality room, and friendly staff

  • Du'aine C

  • April 2016

Secret pleasure

I really enjoy going here.

Great value for money. Always enjoy the pool, the sauna and the staff are really helpful. I would definitely recommend 😊