Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
67% would recommend it to a friend
Stayed 16 - 18 October
Arrived on Sunday to find no car park available even though the reservation states there was.
The hotel looks dirty and in needs of refurbished.
holiday inn express southwark
Restuarant arrangements a disaster. Far too many guests for such a small space so great difficulty seating a group of four people. Not enough knives and forks, ended up eating sausage with a spoon. Also they ran out of cups. We are laughing about it now but it was not funny at the time.
The hotel is well located for transport hubs and is very close to the South bank facilities like Tate Modern and the Globe Theater.
Modern , clean and with welcoming and well informed staff. We could find no fault although there was the usual scrum for breakfast but if you don't mind that then it was excellent value for money.
Overall a good stay room was big enough and very clean without being spectacular, very good staff and quite attentive yo your needs.
Breakfast for a 3 star hotel was excellent although limited choice. All this was massively let down after returning home when I found I was charged twice for my stay which led to overdraft charges and mortgage payment not coming out. Hotel have still not offered any refund or compensation for bank charges and inconvenience. Huge let down.
Response from hotel
Dear V Raj,
First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to London-Southwark.
Cleaner came to do the room before checking out time. The hot breakfast was below average.
In general the room was nice and comfy.
Location wise was perfect for the purpose of my visit. I would stay again.
Holiday Inn Express LONDON - SOUTHWARK
Good location, all the staff are very nice and helpful.
The rooms are lovely and clean and the beds are very comfortable.
It was a good hotel, however the sink kept getting blocked, other than that, no complaints.
Response from hotel
Dear Rosie S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that your four our hotel to be good and clean. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with our sink. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.
Could Do Better.
Check-in was delayed 1 1/2 hours for a gas leak which disrupted our plans but couldn't be helped.
I did suggest a discount off the room rate, as our stay was very short but no chance. Access card repeatedly failed to work in door, resulting in trips back to reception to fix. Sink filled up in bathroom as water ran away very slowly. Building noise next to hotel, even early on Saturday. In my opinion, cooked breakfast was well below average, with low quality sausages and no bacon. Check-out was 11.00am but the housekeeper was knocking on our door at 9.45am wanting to get in, which was a first. Good location for Southwark tube.
Response from hotel
Dear L Newell,
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the front office services, key card malfunction, level of noise and breakfast items. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our guest experience.
I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.
Basic but did a job
Excellent and clean
Polite staff, good price and clean room.
All I needed.