You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

4

119 London Road, Derby, DE1 2QR

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul C

  • November 2016

Night stay

Very clean

  • T Stafford

  • October 2016

Nicely presented hotel but...

Room was an adequate size but a number of problems presented themselves during our stay.

The teacups in the room were not cleaned on our arrival. When we went out for the day, at roughly 10 am, we came back to find the room had not been serviced. When we asked for the room to be serviced later that evening, we were told it would be done. After our evening meal out we returned to find the request had not been completed. On approaching the reception staff again I was told that the "do not disturb' sign was on the door when they tried to service the room which was not true, although the receptionist continued to imply this is what had happened. I was then told that they were not able to service the room later on as they didn't offer this service (ignoring the fact that this is a hotel) despite the fact that I was reassured this would happen. Shower was not particularly powerful. Room very dark and noisy from the wooden stairwell. The safe was broken - a man was sent up to fix but was unable to repair it. Cold room at night as heater in room was not working.

  • P EMMANS

  • August 2016

BEST WESTERN The Stuart Hotel

Room 255 was supposed to be an Executive one with Air Conditioning, slippers and dressing gowns provided.

It had none of these, was extremely hot, airless and not conducive to a good night sleep. If this room was classified as an Executive one, I dread to imagine what a non- executive one was like.

  • E Reid

  • August 2016

OK

Didn't think there would be no lifts to all the rooms on the upper floors.

There was a cracked tile in the bathroom and toilet roll holder was faulty and the toilet roll kept falling on the floor, but on the positive side the shower was great,plug got stuck in the plug hold and staff was unable to fix it were asked if we wanted to change room then told there were no other room available, so offer a drink on the house instead. Room was a great size but air condition was very noisy and room at the front hotel was on a busy road, positive side very close to the shops and places to eat.

  • simon feathers

  • August 2016

Nice stay

Quiet relaxing stay in the centre of Derby.

  • lee w

  • June 2016

Best Western "The Stuart" review

It appears that whilst lots of money has been spent on the restaurant & Reception areas, the rooms have been forgotten.

Quite dated and in need of refreshing. Small & cramped & not the cleanest I've ever seen. my friends who stayed in the next room found a pair of socks (not theirs) under their bed & our toilet didn't flush properly

  • I Yusuf

  • May 2016

Reasonable, decent, convenient

I wasn't able to make it back home and needed a hotel in Derby for the night.

Using the LateRooms app, I found this hotel near the train station, booked it within moments and found it to be good value for the bargain price offered via the app. The customer service was really great, very helpful, pleasant and genuine. The room was decent for the one night, small, clean and just what I required. The breakfast was made to order which was great as very few hotels offer that kind of service these days.

  • R Hayes

  • May 2016

06/05/2016 stay

Lovely hotel, staff really nice and helpful, quality of food in the morning was of a very high standard.

plenty going on around the local area. Just one slight point I'll pick at would be the room we had was a little small but still very very good value for money. Would most defiantly return and recommend The Stuart Hotel.

  • Stephen P

  • May 2016

Thank you

With family and friends following a day out at Alton Towers.

Excellent value for the room and the hotel is nice. The bar area was cosy and service was excellent from the bar staff. Also, Sonja was very polite, helpful and friendly. We had not booked dinner and were made to feel we had really inconvenienced the chef. A few mistakes on checking out with regards to the bill. The breakfast was good but the staff serving were not overly enthused about being there. Need to smile abit more I suggest.

  • A Patel

  • May 2016

Nice Hotel,friendly staff

Nice hotel close to the station with friendly staff.

Room was nice, however bathroom was average,