You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3

Durham Tees Valley Airport, Darlington, DL2 1RH

Price From 59.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Barry Oneill

  • October 2016

Room was clean, staff friendly, family welcomed . Very accommodating

Impressed

  • Alex G

  • October 2016

Cost effective

Just staying for a night to break up what would have been a very long journey to undertake in one day.

Needed somewhere cheap to stay overnight. Got that, it seemed that the public spaces were of a better standard than the room we were in. However we didn't pay much so happy with what we had. Comfy bed, hot water and quiet. Did what it said on the tin. Thanks

  • J Holloway

  • May 2016

black water coming out of taps

When I filled the bath the water was black with large bits in.

I changed room and the toilet seat was not bolted to the loo. Decor is very tired,but the staff tried to help.

  • Duncan R

  • November 2015

Fair deal but a couple of let downs

Cant really complain about the price v what was offered but was disappointed that the restaurant wasnt open on a sunday.

This led me to explore the area looking for a meal, where I found another hotel offering a similar deal but had a restaurant open.

  • paul p

  • November 2015

Heritage accomodation

Originally an officers mess from wwII.

Older decor but never the less nice old world quality about the place.

  • E Bannister

  • November 2015

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel, good value for money,

Comfortable and friendly staff.

  • Paul H

  • October 2015

Good experience

Good clean and tidy hotel.

Rooms a little dated but comfortable and adequately equipped for needs so no problem.

Staff very friendly and the hotel has a good feel and food very good.

Will stay there again no question.

  • daryl w

  • October 2015

The St George Hotel

Bed was uncomfortable and room was.

A little on the cold side.

  • E Jones

  • June 2015

The St George Hotel

A lovely and friendly hotel.

  • Ian G

  • June 2015

Highly recommended

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Lovely comfortable Bar. Room with en-suite, tea & coffee and 32" TV. Clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money ( this is my fourth stay at the hotel ).