You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

4

Promenade, Blackpool, FY1 2HB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Katherine P

  • December 2016

Lovely hotel

A really nice hotel at a good price.

The bed was really comfy but the hotel is too hot in the bedrooms.

  • Matthew R

  • November 2016

Great

Overall very good!

  • Amy H

  • November 2016

Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

I was firstly given a room that was so small, the double bed touched the walls on both sides.

It smelt damp and I was not happy. I was moved to anther room only slightly bigger. The room during the night was freezing. Ice cold all night we hardly slept.

  • Carole R

  • November 2016

Period piece

It has been a beautiful hotel in the past.

The sea view room on the second floor was very spacious and there was evidence of its former glory but it is badly in need of a facelift. The windows were very drafty due to the inadequate double glazing. On the plus side the water was hot and the bath filled very fast. Dinner was good. Breakfast lovely.

  • B Turner

  • October 2016

no central heating in room 240

due to a problem with the booking made with Laterooms the expected sea view room was not available, I was given a room at back of hotel.

The room was large and bright due to large window(shame about the view, overlooking car wash), when returning to the room at 4.15pm I rang reception to ask what time the heating would come on and was told between 5 and 7 but they would send up a heater for the time being, the heating never came on. The oil filled radiator so not large enough to warm a room of that size and the constant clicking from the thermostat kept me awake all night. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows like rocks, I slept with my down filled coat rolled up, the duvet was terrible, like a board, I have sent better to the dogs home the them to sleep on, but linen nice and clean

  • Michael Boik

  • October 2016

Imperil Hotel Blackpool

Our first room was a bit tired and in need of redecoration and an update some of the guest were inconsiderate making a lot of noise and slamming doors in the early hours.

The food was excellent, the Hotel and Restaurant staff are second to none, they are all very efficient and helpful they all muck in we were very impressed.

  • David H

  • October 2016

Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

Can't Think of anything that I would want changed.

The queue for breakfast at 9 o'clock on day One was inconvenient but we don't have it by going to breakfast at 8 o'clock on the other days and that worked very well. Reception staff were very helpful.

  • Maggie Murphy

  • October 2016

Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

Beautiful hotel, clearly see impact of refurbishment, easy to park an( but steep at £5 per day).

Our room spacious and comfortable, and staff hugely considerate and helpful. Only criticism was the pool area still looking a little tired and steam room broken. We will certainly be back, especially for that breakfast.

  • hazel cave

  • October 2016

Imperial Hotel Blackpool - The Hotel Collection

Beautiful hotel and the staff were all very friendly.

The room was very clean and welcoming, had a great nights sleep lovely weekend break.

  • V Tomlisson

  • September 2016

Bedroom

Needs a complete renovation