You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

4

East Overcliff Drive, Bournemouth, BH1 3AN

Price From 139.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rashidat A

  • November 2016

Very disappointed that they charged over almost £260 although online is £144 for 2 nights which I booked through LateRooms.com months in advance.

First time messed up the booking and had to stay elsewhere for the second night. Definitely not staying there again.

  • craig Scott

  • November 2016

....

  • M Watson

  • September 2016

1 night stay

excellent

  • Richard B

  • August 2016

Not a 4 Star hotel, stayed at better 3 star hotels

Paying £220 a night I expected a lot better.

The shower unit had seen better days, and general cleaning of the room could of been better. Finding the carpet still had dust on it in some areas. Other parts of the room were good though. Breakfast tasted like it had been there for a while (not fresh), wasn't that great. Most of the waiters and waitresses didn't have a clue what they was doing, lack of management throughout this hotel. Receptionist was very good and professional though.

  • Fiorella Rogazzo

  • August 2016

Great hotel

We arrived and had a warm welcome from the receptionist, she explained everything we needed to know and then we went to our room which was clean and comfortable.

Overall our stay at this hotel was a really wonderful one!

  • R Goodman

  • August 2016

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff

The whole experience from the moment we arrive until we left was just terrific, the staff we're fantastic, the hotel was lovely, we will definitely be going back.

  • Laura C

  • July 2016

Friendly staff, nice outdoor pool and sun space

Hotel was excellent location, clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

Only issue was that it was a very warm night and the family room had sash Windows which hardly opened. Unfortuntely this caused a rather sleepless night.

  • Tom N

  • April 2016

Ideal accomodation

Perfect for what we required!

  • Anna-Maria C

  • March 2016

Lovely friendly staff, a great hotel

Stayed here for valentines day and took our 9 week old baby.

Was lovely in all respects.

  • Sharon G

  • November 2015

A lovely hotel with great staff

The hotel is warm and welcoming and spotlessly clean throughout.

The staff were friendly and helpful from start to finish of our stay. Our Room again was clean and quite spacious with an added bonus of the hostess tray including bottled water and mini sticks of rock, which we felt was a nice and imaginative treat. The only things that let it down was the bathroom in our room was looking tired, very clean but needed a bit of TLC. The Restaurant downstairs also let them down, the menu we were given was quite limited and we felt rushed even though they only had 3 tables to serve (3 course meal in 50 minutes). The food was nice but could have been presented better. We found a great restaurant not too far along the seafront (Urban Reef) for our second night. But I have to say the Breakfasts at the East Cliff Hotel were FABULOUS with a hot and cold buffet you didn't want for nothing. We will definitely return but will eat elsewhere.