You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Nottingham City Centre

3

St. James'S Street, Nottingham, NG1 6BN

Price From 56.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (110)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin H

  • November 2016

Britannia Nottingham City Centre

Freezing in reception area as we entered the hotel.

I don't envy the poor receptionists - they must need gloves and an overcoat to work there. Room size OK but bed uncomfortable with a large spring that went boing every time you got in and out of bed. Very flat pillows too. All looked a little grubby and in need of a deep clean, but I don't expect the cleaners get very long per room to do a proper job. Couldn't find a seat for the dressing table initially but found it tucked behind the sliding shutters; not used though as once again the vinyl seat looked like it needed a good wipe with an antiseptic wipe. Room was on 4th floor but still heard traffic noise from the busy maid marian way. Wont be staying there again unless it has a refurb!

  • hayley jones

  • November 2016

Britannia Nottingham City Centre

On arrival check in was quick and easy, reception staff were pleasant.

Our room was on the first floor with a view overlooking the city. The room seemed clean on first entering, bathroom could do with some detox around the tiles as they were quite black in places. The hotel is showing signs of age as carpets throughout are quite threadbare. The bed was comfortable enough we had a decent nights sleep. Not bad for the price we paid. I did have to mention to reception on checkout that I had found an empty condom wrapper & glass under the bed in plain sight. Housekeeping could do with being a little more thorough!

  • S Whitely

  • November 2016

Was okay

Room looked clean until I moved the bedside table to see if I could find a plug but instead found a packet of condoms thankfully unused.

  • m hassan

  • September 2016

Value for money

Excellent location, the room was clean apart from a few jelly babies left by the previous tenant.

Cleaned everyday by a very nice lady. Great value for money.

  • P Relf

  • September 2016

Comfortable Night Away

I went for a night at the Britannia hotel in Nottingham for a quick escape from day to day life.

The receptionist was very friendly upon arrival, providing any information you would need throughout the stay. There was only one lift working for quite a large, 10 story building which created a bit of waiting time, particularly when going to breakfast in the morning. Once in the room, I tried to connect to the free wifi, but it became apparent that it did not reach the room (I was at the end of a corridor). The bathroom door did not close properly and the light switches seemed to be in bizarre locations. The room itself was adequate for sleeping in but not a lot else.

  • MARIANNA S

  • September 2016

Britannia Nottingham City Centre

We waited a very long time to be served; it was a busy weekend at check in time but only one staff member was serving, and doing so rather slowly.

After finally getting given our room, we go up and unlock our bedroom to find a couple already in there. Embarrassing. We did get our room upgraded after this but I couldn't help worrying all day that someone else was to walk in our room while we were out.

  • D Kyte

  • August 2016

Great value for money ideal location

Really enjoyed my stay nice and clean with perfect location for night out round Nottingham

  • Robert H

  • August 2016

Good value if a low price available. No wi-fi in rooms.

Rather scruffy, with tired rooms and fittings.

However, it offered a low price so was perfect for what I needed and was good value for money. BUT - there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms which is almost like having no TV in the room. Such a basic requirement these days.

  • Colin B

  • August 2016

No shower in room

TV only had 4 channels

Uncomfortable bed

No information pack for hotel in room

Room too hot

Mould in bathroom

  • M Weir

  • July 2016

Britannia Nottingham City Centre

It was ok I would have expected a higher quality for the price.