You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Inn Bristol - M5

GORDANO MOTORWAY SERVICES AREA M5, BRISTOL, BS20 7XG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (76)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E John

  • September 2015

Near Airport Hotel

The bed was soft but comfortable and the sheet were good thick cotton and the towels were soft and fluffy.

The hotel was not as near the airport as I thought as got lost down country roads to get there maybe some better instructions to get there on the web site but was clean and the night manager was friendly.

  • Simon S

  • September 2015

Very poor experience

I was not aware that Days Inn still have smoking rooms, are they the only hotel chain still offering these.

The whole hotel smelt of stale tobacco, and my corridor a mixture of stale and current smoke, and my room, despite opening the windows, horrible stale smoke. I was not able to transfer to a non smoking room as there were none available. My clothes reeked of stale tobacco when I returned home, despite the fact that I had spent as little time as possible in the room apart from sleeping. I will never stay at any Days Inn hotels ever again.

  • Margaret T

  • September 2015

Overnight stay

Overnight stay to split our journey

Good service,customer friendly and obliging

  • Colin H

  • August 2015

Days Inn Bristol - M5

Poor rooms.

Parking very hard too find. Parking space over all not good.

  • S Wilkins

  • August 2015

Our first stay at a Days Inn hotel

Enjoyable stay, reception staff could have been a little more up beat didn't really seem to enjoy what she was doing.

When we were leaving the man on reception was on the phone and stayed on his call while he took my key. Room was adequate very similar to premier inn but a lot cheaper. Smelt of bleach when we arrived, and bathroom had a slight damp smell to it. Bed linen very clean beds comfortable. Room looks a little tired, but for &77 for a family I thought it was overall very good.

  • Peter Metcalfe

  • August 2015

The towel rail was hanging off when we arrived, and the Toilet seat fell off.

  • D Power

  • August 2015

disturbed by fire alarm at 3am but otherwise fine

Days Inn was close to where I needed to be and served its purpose.

There were no toiletries but these were available for a small charge (needlessly scabby for a hotel charging over £70 per night) from reception. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but I was alarmed to see reception trying to check in three young men who were clearly seemed addled on drugs and giving fake credit cards, addresses and phone numbers. Can't you turn people away. It seemed like a family friendly inn and I'm pretty sure they were responsible for the fire alarm going off.

  • JULIAN A

  • July 2015

not family friendly

we booked 2 rooms.

they were know where near each other. there was no towel for the 3rd child and no linen in both rooms for the sofa bed. I wouldnt recommend for families

  • Val I

  • July 2015

Don't use the service area for breakfast!

Lovely room with no complaints but choose to have a full English Breakfast rather than continental which meant going over to the Harry Ramsdens counter in the service area where the staff were miserable ( no cheery good morning !)To have a far from good full English in a noisy food court .

not my idea of a weekend away relaxing breakfast . So the second morning I reverted to the Continental breakfast in the hotel which was really good. So I know which to choose & pay for next time.

  • Brian Crabb

  • June 2015

Good for the price

This is a pretty basic hotel, so don't come to it expecting anything palatial or deluxe.

Having said that, it is always a satisfactory experience for me. Large bed, free wifi, nice cleaners and staff, free parking, etc.Waitrose on-site. It's very OK. As with all hotels, though, some of the furniture and carpets could do with an occasional steam-clean!!