You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald The Randolph Hotel

5

Beaumont Street, Oxford, OX1 2LN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fiona L

  • June 2016

A little bit of luxury

The room was small but very elegantly fitted out.

Comfy bed and spotlessly clean bathroom. Staff were very helpful. Generally a very relaxing experience in a top quality hotel.

  • T Baker

  • May 2016

Macdonald The Randolph Hotel

Being my wife's 60th Birthday I thought I would book something special, and boy was it special..!.

They upgraded room for me and added some extras to make our stay even more special.

  • Marnix Wells

  • April 2015

Macdonald The Randolph Hotel

Wonderful position in Oxford, matchless.

Room lovely. We were allowed to have our two little dogs, so we were very grateful for that!

  • Julie B

  • April 2015

Room was small but lovely

  • Greg C

  • April 2015

Poor , not a 5 star

Warning signs were checking in and the staff didn't even bother closing door to dining room where major refurbishment was going on.

Dust and stink everywhere. Put in a ver scruffy room, following complaint got move to another room. New room was freezing even with spare heater on. Hotel looks worn and old fashioned. Staff didn't seem to accept they had guests.

  • Pam S

  • February 2015

The location of the hotel is great, very central. We had afternoon tea which was very enjoyable,

The walls in the bedroom were thin and we had noisy neighbours.

Not what you expect from a five star hotel. The price of drinks in the Morse bar is excessive , the bar was not very warm which was a shame. Porters and concierge were very helpful.

  • Catharine B

  • January 2015

5* warmth of welcome in a grand old hotel

This hotel came highly recommended by a number of my friends but this was my first time here.

The hotel is a beautiful building and although our room was in the new wing, the join was seamless and we still felt like we were in the old building. My friend says that the rooms in the old part are more atmospheric and she always asks for one there.

The staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient with the warmth of the welcome when we arrived and at breakfast one of the very nicest I've received in a hotel. It is absolutely not stuffy in there but there is the staff still manage to make you feel an important guest with nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious in the grand surroundings of the dining room. The Morse Bar was too full to get a seat in there but again there seemed to be a great relaxed atmosphere and there was a roaring fire as it was a bitterly cold winter's night. Delectable Molton Brown toiletries in a spacious bathroom, Nespresso machine for a coffee first thing and fresh milk were all appreciated added extras but then it is a 5* hotel. I would recommend getting a parking permit via the hotel for the nearby car park as you get 24 hours for £30 (parking in Oxford is expensive) rather than booking a place in their garage as that is only overnight. Planning a return very soon.

  • R Baker

  • January 2015

Wonderful stay

Thank you so much.

It is not easy travelling on your own but at no time did I feel uncomfortable. Everyone was very friendly but not intrusive. The concierges were wonderful. Thank you

  • katie f

  • December 2014

lacking the personal touch

This was an ok experience- a solid clean and efficient hotel.

however, compared to other hotels in this bracket, it really lacked the personal touch. all my encounters with staff were very perfunctory and cold. The joy of staying in this sort of hotel is the personal touch, so as a single traveller for business i felt that this was an important feature i missed in my stay.