You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Burlington Hotel

4

Burlington Arcade 126 New Street, Birmingham, B2 4JQ

Price From 363.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • chris ward

  • March 2016

Burlington

Smallish room with no space around bed, customer service very good when reminded to clean room on day 1 of 2-day stay, also linen trolleys in main corridor to well after 4 pm.

  • R Corner

  • March 2016

.

.

  • R Jenks

  • March 2016

Nice Hotel BUT !

Nothing at all wrong with the hotel except its location, no car parking for 1.

The fact it is on New Street means that the noise levels from drunks, hooligans, beggars, delivery vans, refuse collectors, road sweepers and work men is 24 hours a day, had the 3 worst nights sleep ever and having to to a 3 day trade show at the NEC it was not ideal.

  • Angela F

  • February 2016

Central to everything

Hotel has character and was really well maintained.

Couple of small issues we had were dealt with straight away. Lighting bad in room if you wanted to read (no bedside lights!) but that seems a problem with most hotel led lighting. Good experience.

  • philip e

  • February 2016

Opportunism and lack of vision

My booking was not through my company.

As such, I was given a family room whilst having booked a double. The room was extremely cold since the heating was inoperative. The first night was £144 which I found did not include breakfast. I was moved o a better room when I noted that I was working on a local government contract, but this was smelly and unkempt. The rooms are extremely tired, as are the reception staff. I was just made to feel like cattle and it shows how little vision the hotel had in picking up any data on my stay. Very poor.

  • Meg P

  • February 2016

Great location, building staff - looking tired, missing something

Shower had handle; took three of us to move it.

Bathroom had been refurbished - mostly. Had a flimsy tatty plastic shower screen and curtain. Shame that a room obviously made for wheelchair users compromises on quality of design. Huge room could be spectacular; the duvets were thin and tired, and the room felt very neglected, super high ceilings - the smallest wardrobe (looked like dollshouse furniture) showed a lack of love for a beautiful place. the hotel isn't cheap I paid 119. The room wasn't a nice place to be; weird yellow lighting. Breakfast - gorgeous room, lovely staff, scrambled eggs - a hard solid lump of eggs, hot in only the way that a microwave could make them. Yuk. Reception and housekeeping staff were fab. I probably would stay here again because I did like it but I would ask for a refurbished room, and send my breakfast back next time.

  • Anna M

  • January 2016

Traditional stay

Quite a formal, old school hotel stay.

Could feel a little airless inside. Room smelled a little smoky.

  • francis capita

  • January 2016

Macdonald Burlington Hotel

The hotel service was very good and staff including the break fast

  • S Jones

  • January 2016

Ideal location

The hotel is situated in the heart of the main shopping area, the room was large with comfortable bed and overall good value for money

  • Eileen D

  • January 2016

The burlington...a super, attractive place to stay

A lovely building large comfortable rooms.

All staff were smiley smart and eager to help.Checking in and out was quick. Restaurant served attractive meals. More detailed directions from n.c.p parking to hotel would help visitors.