You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Falstaff Hotel

3

16-20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa, CV32 5JQ

Price From 97.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Miles

  • November 2016

The Falstaff Hotel

Nice stay and staff helpful.

  • John P

  • September 2016

Mixed experience

Staff excellent but in short supply.

Room good clean en suite small but spotless Breakfast excellent served in nice diining room. So why mixed experience. The only way into the hotel at the front is up several steps with hand rail too far from entrance.. Further stairs lead to first floor with more leading down to a lower level for some rooms. No lift available and no porter on hand to help. Positive point friendly cleaner offered to help. Booked evening meal turned up for our table to find notice telling us unexpected problem meant no service. but sandwiches available in bar. The staff in bar did not seem to have been told this. Conclusion potentially good hotel supported by helpful staff in short supply

  • E Richards

  • May 2016

Looks much nicer in the pictures than in the flesh

Not very clean

  • N Miller

  • April 2016

Once was enough

The room was small, just cleaned but no toilet paper.

After 3 requests finally given some paper . All plug sockets were behind the bedhead, room furniture had obviously been rearranged since the room was planned. All my electronic equipment, PC & Mobile, and the Water Kettle all had to be placed on the bed !. Service in the bar was poor having to wait until staff finished serving in the restaurant but the food was good, hot and tasty, breakfast was also good except having to queque for toast. Even at Lateroom prices it was too expensive for the level of service provided.

  • denis cahill

  • April 2016

Although the staff were very pleasant , it seemed they lacked training in customer service.

I would of thought ordering a morning paper or a taxi to arrive on time was fairly basic. Also if the Staff wish to smoke directly outside perhaps they could close the door and not let the smell waft through the building . I have stayed in many hotels around the Country and that is why I am of the opinion the Fallstaff front of house could do with some training ..

  • K Parry

  • March 2016

The Falstaff Hotel

Room and whole hotel was dirty and run down with litter in the stairwells and dirty hand marks in the shower.

There was no food left at breakfast at 9am, despite it not finishing until 10am. Went and asked for 50% off the room price so we could go and eat breakfast elsewhere. Receptionist obliged and also seemed used to it to. Hideous place.

  • Michael Foreman

  • March 2016

Decent rooms and lovely staff

The hotel room standard was on a par with a B and B, mainly carpets looked very worn and had holes.

Staff were very calm and happy to help.

  • Nicholas M

  • February 2016

Np lighted signs and lost booking - did they want a visitor?

First problem - to find the hotel.

No signs lit. no one parked out at the front. It was only when I saw the name on the door of what looked like a deserted function suite that I was sure I had found the right place. I parked and wandered in to be met by the night porter (about 9:45pm) who went to check me in - and couldn't find my booking. After about a quarter of an hour I was checked in using the details on my confirmation email from LateRooms, into a ground floor room next to a back stairwell. The room itself was fine - good lighting, en suite, and an upgrade to a double from the single I had booked.

Breakfast was hot, ans self-service, so I ate well. By daylight I could see that there was a car park at the rear of the hotel - hence why no cars parked at the front the previous night. In the morning there were plenty of friendly staff about - and a few other guests.

  • Jill A

  • January 2016

Noisy stay!

The room was clean but it was not a good nights sleep.

If you are given room 31 nearly every guest walks past your door on the loudest squeakiest floorboards right outside. Then in the morning at 7 the radio is played full stop in the dining room below. This was possibly the worst nights sleep we have ever experienced in a hotel anywhere. Then at breakfast when a good cup of tea was in order it was like dishwater and the milk was off. We will not be back!

  • david G

  • September 2015

Cold showers and small cots in Royal Leamington Spa

Honestly this hotel was so bad, so tired it was almost funny......

Almost. Arrived to see the sign had fallen down, and paint peeling, an ashtray with about 3 kilos of fag buts in it, nice. The room a family twin, for £120 per night could not have fitted a family of rabbits let alone humans. The beds were tiny and to top it off ..... No hot water for 3 days of our stay. Honestly it was embarrassing that any tourists would think this is the normal hotel in the uk. 0 out of 10 . Awful!!!