You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Principal Edinburgh George Street

5

19-21 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 2PB

Price From 213.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Digby

  • November 2016

The Principal Edinburgh George Street

Had a lovely time in a lovely hotel.

My only complaint is the noise outside our room early morning as it seems with late room bookings you seem to get something overlooking a service area.

  • Don R

  • November 2016

The Principal Edinburgh George Street

An excellently located hotel.

Deluxe room very well appointed though a little small, but with amazing bathroom. Hotel restaurant dinner was adequate rather than great but reflected its modest price. Good proper bar not simply lounge/restaurant extension. If on business and in a hurry leave plenty of time for checkout. At 8:30 I found a long slow moving queue of tourists and only one person on the reception desk. Ask about express checkout as its not immediately on offer.

  • Johanna G

  • October 2016

room much too small

  • Johanna G

  • October 2016

room too small, breakfast not easy too far for elder people. we must sit down in an other room.

The service for the breakfast must better.

The place to be mavelous.

Bigger room better place and nicer for breakfast.

  • John Christopher B

  • October 2016

Newly refurbished rooms are excellent, and we were given an upgrade to a deluxe room.

  • Katy B

  • August 2016

The George Hotel

Can't fault a thing.

Free upgrade upon arrival too. Lovely breakfast and excellent customer service.

  • J Barabich

  • August 2016

Very impressed

Really impressed with the quality of service and the excellent condition of the hotel, room and facilities..

Would gladly stay again..

  • Lindsay P

  • May 2016

Retirement party weekend.

Booked as a one night stay for my retirement party in Edinburgh.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room - bedroom/sitting area large and clean, however bathroom small. Breakfast (Saturday) very busy but service quick. Food - plenty of choice and hot.

  • Alison L

  • April 2016

The George Hotel

Fabulous hotel central to shops, bars, restaurants.

Bus stop right outside the door. Across the road from the hotel is the dome. Hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard. Breakfast was a help your self, lots to choose from. Hotel rooms did have a smell of paint. Excellent stay. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Barry G

  • April 2016

Long weekend to relax

Arrived at 3 pm, room was ready and very tidy, if not a little smaller than anticipated.

First nights sleep was disrupted by the noisy aircon units situated outside the single glazed window (room 308). Spoke with reception who gratefully moved us to the newer part of the hotel (room 252), which was more than twice the size of 308, bigger bed, and much more of what we expected for the money. Will travel to the City again, as we do most years, but will probably stay elsewhere next time !!