You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Chase Hotel

3

Gloucester Road,Ross-On-Wye,Herefordshire, Ross on Wye, HR9 5LH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Percival

  • December 2016

Okay

We stay here from time to time.

Not our first choice to be fair. Its good enough. Personally for me it's a bit frumpy and lacks atmosphere. Bar service has rarely been much good, probably because they understaff it and expect them to do everything which is not unusual anywhere these days . We probably will stay there again as we often have but it's never been an enjoyable experience for us it's a clean accommodation and off to work the next day

  • Judy H

  • October 2016

The Chase Hotel

A lovely stay although the hotel was quite cold on arrival, but the weather had just turned cold that day .The room was cosy but too much light all night and curtains didn`t fit the window .Loud men shouting in corridor at 4 am - perhaps some be quiet signs?.

Very good food , relaxing lounge/ bar also.

  • John C

  • August 2016

Lovely hotel in great surroundings

Booked a 4 poster bedroom for one night and the room was really lovely with excellent views out to the front of the hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was all that could wish for.

  • d martin

  • June 2016

A bit old fashioned but great food ad location.

It is cheaper to book a deal direct with the hotel they had a dinner, drinks, bed and breakfast deal that we couldn't get on the Internet.

The room was a bit dated, had thin walls (noisy) and got very hot at night.

Food was really lovely. Could have done with a steak knife at dinner though. No one could put the patio heaters on for us in the evening which was frustrating too.

Basically for a base to go off to the Forest of Dean etc it's ok.

  • Ian D

  • May 2016

Very nice

Good looking hotel and nice room BUT why only 4 milk sachets.

Good location and nice grounds, excellent breakfast. Strange to find my car almost completely surrounded by barriers in the morning (I was parked in a disabled spot with a blue badge displayed).

  • june Bailey

  • May 2016

The Chase Hotel

Beautiful hotel in lovely grounds.

Staff very attentive.

  • Paul W

  • May 2016

The Chase Hotel

Thoroughly relaxing stay will consider a long stay in future.

  • Lisa B

  • December 2015

One nights stay for anniversary

Good customer service , room a bit small but clean and comfortable ..

Nice bar area and restaurant , good breakfast , will return .

  • Adrian J

  • August 2015

Weekend get away

Hotel and staff are great, will definitely staying there again if travelling to the area again.

  • Lynne L

  • July 2015

Birthday weekend

We had a very pleasant one night stay at the Chase, very attentive staff, very clean (if small) standard room.

It had everything we needed and was very comfortable.