You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

3

Adanac Park,Redbridge Lane, Southampton, SO16 0YP

Price From 90.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicola F

  • August 2016

We saw other people checking in being given an info sheet about WiFi, breakfast and such I think from what I over heard.

We weren't given this so we didn't know how to use WiFi, what time check out was, how breakfast worked etc.

Response from hotel

Dear Nicola F,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for writing us a candid review. I am very disappointed to read about the level of service you received from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We have taken note of your feedback and will be used to focus on improving guest satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the area.

Regards,

Tracy V.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • R Jacom

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

A warm, friendly and efficient welcome, room comfortable, spacious - and the one promised, near reception as walking difficulties.

Then we met the food. Expensive for what it was - acceptable but uninspired. And the hot breakfast buffet consisted of baked beans, scrambled eggs and sausage........

  • Malcolm B

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

The staff were excellent and helpful.

The Hotel is in the middle of unbelievable building and road works all around the hotel. The only place to eat is at the hotel there is no walking to the pub at this place. My gripe is that it is just pub grub and thats fine but it is very overpriced when compared to i.e. a Vintage Inn

My Tv stopped working half way through a itv3 programme I reported this to reception but at 930pm not a lot could be done. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Belinda J

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON - WEST

My car wouldn't start the morning my daughter & I were leaving, so the staff were amazing accommodating to help us.

The manager offered to jumpstart my car with his & to call the AA for us. Fortunately we were able to use my daughter's car & come back to my car later in the day, when we were able to get it restarted. The hotel staff & manager were wonderful. Thank you.

  • B Williams

  • December 2015

Xmas overnight stay

We'were fortunate to find this accommodation when visiting relatives for Christmas.

Hotel clean and comfortable. Very pleased indeed

  • Owen M

  • June 2015

Basic but pricey

Good location, ugly building, polite staff, clean hotel, poor rooms (only one plug point), late night bar, full carpark (which wouldn't be if people parked straight), disgusting breakfast (packet eggs, cheap sausage, toast and instant coffee).

Response from hotel

Dear Owen M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased with your kind comments about our staff. On the other hand, it is truly disheartening that our room accommodations and breakfast served fell below your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to provide

a wonderful stay. We do hope we will have another opportunity to make your future stays better.

Sincerely,

Faith,

IHG Care

  • S Jolley

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

This hotel is far better than you would imagine for the price - the staff were really excellent, very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was spotless and the room was first class in every way.

Breakfast was as imagined for somewhere of this price so not the hugest of choice but all good quality none the less. For £50 per room for a twin bed and breakfast it would take some beating.

  • Keith Coburn

  • February 2015

Southampton West

An enjoyable and pleasant one nights stay, courteous staff and a clean hotel.

  • Raymond D

  • February 2015

one night stay

The breakfast choice was limited.

  • S Price

  • January 2015

Worth a visit

Holiday Inn's are always pretty good and this is no exception.

Clean, warm, dry, good value and great breakfast.