You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

4

Near Keswick, Keswick, CA12 4RG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hilary G

  • February 2017

Recent stay Best Western Plus Castle Inn Hotel

The room was clean and warm and staff were very friendly.

Evening meal was pleasant

I had difficulty finding hotel as put in post code into Garmin and was sent up very narrow roads

  • J Martin

  • November 2016

A great place to relax and go hiking

The venue is fantastic, with great facilities and good food.

Staff friendly and relaxed, overall a pleasant place to stay.

  • Anthony M

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

Great hotel

  • Margaret smith

  • April 2016

Relaxing break

Excellent upgraded room giving fantastic value for money with brilliant comfort, facilities and views!.

Friendly, professional and helpful staff alround too. Good situation to explore the Lake District , then come back to comfort, excellent food and a good nights sleep!!

  • R Duncan

  • January 2016

Great hotel with great service

We loved this hotel.

It is clean, well kept and has good facilities. Every request we had was attended to promptly and graciously. We enjoyed both our meal at the Tavern and at Ritson's restaurant. The pool, sauna and steam room were also very lovely.

  • R Booth

  • November 2015

Weekend in the Lakes

Would never recommend this hotel to anyone, awful experience, put in a disabled room because hotel had no room left, too tall for the shower and the room was dirty and two single beds were zipped together with a ridge in the middle, put in another room after complaining but could only have it for one night, so had to cut stay short and spend Saturday travelling around the lakes trying to find another hotel to stay, whole weekend was ruined, hotel staff totally not interested and have not wanted to know after we have complained, do not stay in this hotel !!!!!!

  • Martin C

  • November 2015

Restaurant evening meal somewhat over-priced, however evening meal in bar much better value.

  • Dorota S

  • October 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

The room was overlooking reception.

Had to have curtains closed throughout entire stay. As it was close to the reception and wedding guests (midnight until late) were leaning against our bedroom door and it was noisy until 1 hence me and my partner could not sleep.

  • ALISON M

  • October 2015

Good value one night stay

We stayed for one night.

I'd booked a standard room and it was a good sized room overlooking the quiet gardens. On arrival, we parked in the car park next to the bar, not realizing that the reception was at the back, so had quite a walk to find it. We had dinner in the bar and enjoyed our meals.

  • Steve G

  • June 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Inn hotel

Upgraded to four poster room No.

34. Great room.