You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

16-22 Great Russell Street, London, WC1B 3NN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Andriesz

  • May 2016

Great place to stay, very helpful and friendly staff

  • G Brown

  • March 2016

Luxury at a price.

From the moment you see the Hotel you know your stay is going to be something special.

A porter took our cases and showed us to reception, smiles all round and everyone on the ball. A table full of cakes under glass surrounded by magnums of champagne and flowers sat in the corner, huge Chinese vases stood in the hall... the quality ripped out of the décor like a gentleman's club. The room although small was trendy, clean and well equipped with coffee pod machine, comfy bed, power shower, heated bathroom mirror, bottled water, chocolates and mini bar. In the evening a girl came to the door each night to offer a "turn down service" we never got to find out what that entailed. Cocktails at the bar were pricey but delicious, the staff were excellent and friendly. We did not eat at the hotel preferring to use the Indian restaurant opposite which served the best vegetarian food I have ever tasted, the best Sushi I have ever tasted can be found in Wasabi. The only minus point came at checkout, I had been charged for food and drink I had not ordered but it was resolved in minutes and we left with happy faces.

  • Matthew D

  • December 2015

The Bloomsbury Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

The staff at the hotel were very efficient and helpful.

The room was lovely and well equipped with everything you could need. I felt the food in the restaurant at dinner was expensive particularly as you had to order sides as extras e.g steak had no accompaniments . The pre theatre menu was available but with limited choice.

  • G Davies

  • June 2015

Restaurant Service

The food was amazing in the Lanseer Restaurant but the waiter service let it down had to wait ages between courses and they got the desert wrong when we prompted them.

Table was booked for 17:30 and we didn't get from there until just after 19:00.

  • Greg H

  • April 2015

Real Quality Experience

Stepping back into a traditional London hotel and a sumptuous experience.

Lovely room in a first rate hotel. Difficult to find fault anywhere so I won't. Geat central location for doing whatever you want in London.

  • Susan C

  • April 2015

Dark and poky

At first impressions the Hotel looks very grand, however our room was tiny and dark and the air con was ineffective so the room felt very stuffy.

Putting make up on was very hit and miss due to the poor lighting, even the lit, magnifying mirror was next to useless. Don't whatever you do use the mini bar, the prices are extortionate, £3.50 for a can of Coke, £4.50 for a tiny jar of nuts!. On a positive note, the rooms were spotless and the bed very comfortable and the staff very polite and attentive. premier Inn in future I think.

  • Vicky d

  • April 2015

Great Location

Great location around the corner from Tottenham Court Road tube.

Beautiful Hotel and lovely comfortable rooms. Great spot for a short break in central London

  • m harban

  • March 2015

Good Hotel and just a short walk to the theaters and a great location.

  • J Harrison

  • February 2015

Great for a night at the theatre

For a classy night out in the theatre district, this is an exceptional hotel.

  • A Hall

  • February 2015

Fantastic location, staff and food

Cant fault the hotel, the service from start to finish was brilliant.