You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM NEC

3

Birmingham Nec,Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jacqueline p

  • September 2015

very nice hotel

Very nice hotel.

Good value for money

  • Denise F

  • May 2015

Nice Hotel

We had a good stay.

Nice clean room and comfy beds.

  • H Curran

  • April 2015

Good hotel

We stayed here for the weekend when going to an event at the NEC.

Ideal location only a few minutes drive away from the arena. Hotel was clean throughout and rooms are very comfortable. Had a meal at the pub next door which was good valie for money but be advised to book a table beforehand as we had nearly a 2 hour wait for a table and food. The only complaint we had was that we booked a double room but on arrival we were given a twin room and the hotel manager explained that this is only a preference booking and cannot be guaranteed and that this should have been explained by the agent. They were unable to change the room as they were fully booked however did offer a free bottle of wine.

  • P Smith

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Additional £7 to park the car

Limited hot food selection at breakfast

A good 15/20 minute walk to the door of NEC not the 5mins that was stated.

Response from hotel

Dear P Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • D Dube

  • April 2015

I enjoyed my stay the hotel was just great, friendly staff and great service

A bit of noise from outside but its understandable as it is close to the motorway.

  • C Byrom

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

All the staff were very friendly.

Breakfast could have been a little better

  • Matthew W

  • April 2015

Weekend stay with family

We could not fault the hotel and service.

But we had extremely disturbed evenings due to the NEC boy racers!

  • L Dixon

  • April 2015

quick break

Stayed here whilst visiting nec with 4 year old.

Great overnight hotel-staff went over and as above to ensure our needs were catered for

  • Gary Kane

  • March 2015

Weekend away

Very clean ,staff very helpful

  • Kim T

  • February 2015

Staff very good, room OK but basic. Thought expensive even with discount

I found the staff very helpful.

Our room was clean apart from a patch of sprayed alcohol up the wall which had to be seen in a certain light. I felt it was quite basic. there was no conditioner or biscuits and I couldn't find any local directions ie how to get to the station. I paid a similar amount to stay in another hotel and left feeling I had been treated - I did not here.

Response from hotel

Dear Kim T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is lovely to hear you found our staff helpful and the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie,

IHG Care