You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

3

Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park,Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2TQ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k redshaw

  • November 2016

Holiday Inn Express EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

Staff were fabulous, bed was comfortable; a good night we had.

  • David L

  • October 2016

Mmmmmmm

Bit surprised by this well known brand of Hotel.

The manager and his assistant on arrival were great as was the ground floor accommodation. However when we went to purchase our evening meal I had to explain over and over again what we wanted. Then we tried to order our drinks and they did not have either of the products we asked for. I know it's a fairly small bar but most places these days have what you ask for or an alternative don't they. When of meals arrived one was wrong. After all the explaining I'd done. The following morning breakfast was, you have scrambled egg and sausage or you go without. Not impressed.

Response from hotel

Dear David L,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the level of service you received at the restaurant. Rest assured that your comments have been noted and forwarded to our front desk team to avoid the same incident in the future.

We hope you give us a chance to host you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards,

John O

Case Manager

IHGService

  • T Gow

  • September 2016

Good value for money.

Great location, rooms good (although beds weren't the comfiest & even though there was a choice of a soft pillow & a firm one, neither were comfortable) but clean & good to see tea/coffee making facilities.

Not much choice of food at breakfast but on the whole, good value for money. Staff friendly.

  • A Jarvis

  • September 2016

Holiday Inn Express EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

Lovely clean hotel and perfect for getting to the airport for early flights.

  • simon h

  • July 2016

One to avoid

Check-in was slow as the previous customer was chatty and no attempt was made to move them along.

The room furnishings are cheap but the main problem was lack of sound proofing between rooms. We first realised this when we went to bed and heard next door's TV on one side and the lift mechanism on the other (despite there being a room in between). The guy next door was coughing all night. The gap under the adjoining room door was so wide that the door may as well have been open.

I am guessing the bathroom is 'accessible' and is a wet room so the shower water goes everywhere and floods around the toilet.

Breakfast was poor. The sausages were steamed and soggy and the coffee undrinkable. I think the machine had run out of milk but there were no staff to report it to. I have used other HI-Express with no problems but this is a bad example.

Response from hotel

Dear Simon,

Thank you for leaving us a feedback on your recent stay. While we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your travel needs, we're very sorry certain issues did not make it completely pleasant. Please accept our apologies for the slow check-in, noise disturbance, and issues with breakfast options, amenities and overall room conditions.

Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Regards,

Tracy V.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Mark P

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn Express EAST MIDLANDS AIRPORT

One night stay.

  • R King

  • March 2016

Comfortable and convenient

Pleasant efficient service at the Check-In desk.

Spacious, quiet room. Good sized bathroom with large shower. Hot water, but pressure could have been greater. A good breakfast available over a long period of time.

  • sarah y

  • June 2015

Uncomfortable Beds

The hotel was clean and tidy and aesthetically pleasing but had a very uncomfortable bed.

The duvet was very noisy sounded like you were sleeping in a crisp bag.

  • peter o

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

  • Mike H

  • February 2015

Disappointing Stay

Having stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Heathrow last August I was disappointed with the East Midlands holiday.

The quality of the room and choice of breakfast was way below my expectations, especially after experiencing a much better holiday in the same group.

Response from hotel

Dear Mike H,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the condition and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory

experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando,

IHG Care