You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Captain Cook Inn

3

The Captain Cook Inn, 60 Staithes Lane,, Staithes`, TS13 5AD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andy W

  • October 2016

The Captain Cook Inn

The break was fabulous from start to finish, we were made to feel welcome throughout the stay.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was everything we needed and in a lovely area, would definitely come again!

  • colin c

  • October 2016

Very comfortable

This is a nice comfortable inn.

The room was big, had a flats-creen TV and a big armchair. The view out of the window was impressive, sea and open country-side. Bathroom very nice but let down by a few maintenance issues, I'm sure they will be dealt with. The food was very good quality at both dinner and breakfast. I was going on to Whitby, but I had a quick look at Staithes village, and it is very pretty - rather like Robin Hood's Bay, if you have been there.

  • S Halstead

  • September 2016

The Captain Cook Inn

Excellent 4 night stay.

This is our third time at this hotel. Each time gets better. Staff excellent and very accommodating, room clean and comfortable and food excellent and at great prices too. Will return.

  • Gary L

  • July 2016

Our day at staithes

A very nice place to stay.

The room was lovely and clean the the breakfast was really nice. It was difficult to get to sleep because of the noise coming up from the bar and kitchen below. Maybe rooms on a higher floor would be quieter.

  • Roderick K

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Friendly staff, great room and food.

Need to spend longer next time.

  • Carol S

  • May 2016

Comfortable, but not the place to book for an early night!

Large, comfortable, clean room, but the noise from the bar below 'bleeds' through into the bedrooms above.

The pub appears to have a late licence, so does not close until well after midnight. If you are someone who needs quiet to sleep, then maybe this is not the place for you, unless you are happy with late nights. However, staff very friendly and breakfasts good. Free parking is a bonus for Staithes as visitors cannot park in the village. Just the noise from the bar was a problem for me.

  • Susan B

  • October 2015

FRIENDLY WELCOME

Just right for a short break.

Staff were friendly and welcoming and we felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Our room was clean, warm and well-equipped with sea views. Breakfast was excellent and again served by friendly staff. The hotel was easy to find and perfectly placed for Staithes, Whitby and the surrounding area.

  • Gillian G

  • August 2015

Not a good night's sleep

In the bathroom there were towels left from previous guest and the shower didn't work properly.

We hardly slept due to, firstly, banging doors, then there was the sound of a generator going on and off all through the night. Also the green emergency lighting was on all night in the room. This hotels saving grace was breakfast which was superb.

  • Robert Gargett

  • August 2015

I had an exellent stay at the CAPTAIN COOKS HOTEL and the staff were marvellous.I have made friends

The food was out of this world.Anybody requiring large portions need look no further.

  • a wilkes

  • August 2015

Fabulous staff, food, drinks and rooms

highly recommend