You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Turf Hotel

3

Victoria Road, ,, Richmond, DL10 4DW

Price From 101.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin Cranney

  • August 2016

The Turf Hotel

Very clean and tidy.

Food excellent and staff helpful.

  • s Peet

  • August 2016

The Turf Hotel

Good value.

Great value for money.

  • S Aitchison

  • July 2016

Snev

Excellent little country hotel

  • Richard J

  • April 2016

Not what I ordered

Bitterly disappointed with the accommodation.

I was informed that it was a superior room. There was nothing superior about it. A decorated standard box room on a main road on a roundabout. A new lick of paint and decor, a one inch gap under the door, and paper thin walls, no parking, apart from a disabled bay 200 mtrs up the street, where i was told should be ok till 8am. My only requirements were for wifi and off road parking. Wifi was the local cloud covering the area which was inadequate for my business work. Breakfast was in edible and all I ordered the night before was toast, mushrooms, poached eggs and sausages, all were re heated from whenever!. Lateroom were in capable of for filling my basic requirement!!. I would avoid this place unless you have no choice!. A poor poor choice of accommodation!!!

  • Paul Stuart

  • December 2015

great value and excellent service

Couldn't fault anything and excellent value for money

  • Sue D

  • October 2015

Disappointing stay

Staff helpful pleasant and accommodating but building was cold and room even more so.

Central heating radiator not working. Oil filled radiator took chill off room. No bedside tables, no facilities in en suite for toiletries . Bathroom door did not fit and had to leave door open to provide warmth before going into bathroom. Good hot shower. Mattress uncomfortable - could feel every spring. Room was clean and decor ok. Breakfasts generous but quality of ingredients poor by our standards. Payment required on arrival therefore unable to check out after first night. Would not stay in this accommodation again or recommend it.

  • Robin G

  • July 2015

Disappointing

The area at the front of the hotel has tables and seating, and on our arrival there were two police officers dealing with a person who seemed to have had to much to drink.

This immediately made us feel we had made a bad choice. Our room was described as a 'Superior Double' but neither the room or anything else about the hotel deserved a superior accolade, overall it could best be described as shabby. We decided not to eat there that evening, but went into town. Our room was at the front of the building, and we could hear noise from the drinkers outside until 1:30 am when they finally dispersed. The breakfast was good, so we left feeling slightly more upbeat.

  • R Hoyland

  • May 2015

Parking

No parking at hotel, not mentioned on hotel write up as far as I could see.

OK though if arrive after 6 pm and leave before 8 am as parking is free.