You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3

Himley Country Hotel, School Road, Dudley, DY3 4LG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (140)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Murren

  • December 2016

Not great

I booked on American Express then upon arrival the card was not excepted.

Not friendly staff on arrival. Very poor mattress and mold round window frames budget price reflective in room

  • M Barber

  • November 2016

Himley Country Hotel

The room itself very spacious but very outdated; it needs some tender loving care spent on it .There was no soap or toiletries at all in the bathroom, there were tea coffee facilities .

Overall, it was okay for the price.

  • Terry Hoodless

  • October 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Good value for the cost.

Excellent breakfast for £5. Rooms a bit tired but good staff and friendly.

  • Lee P

  • October 2016

Could be better

I stayed here 10-12 years ago, and enjoyed my few weeks there.

The rooms are spacious, and room facilities were good and comfortable. Staff were very friendly, and over the duration of my stay, were always very helpful and accommodating. Back then, in 2005, the rooms and hotel decor were dated, and was advised by different members of staff that the hotel owner had confirmed investing and updating it was tired and needing fresh paint and furnishings... It had nothing at all new or updated over a decade later, and I had a terrible nights sleep due to fire alarms being set off by other guests showering, and the toilet was challenging to flush to say the least.

Deeply disappointed.

  • D Buxton

  • October 2016

No hot water or working heater in room

Arrived here late in the evening after a four hour journey to find they had a 'problem' with the hot water system which they had been trying to sort for two days already.

The water was tepid. There was a note on the desk regarding it, the receptionist wouldn't have mentioned it. The heater in the room didn't work. The bathroom towel rail was disconnected so no heat there either. There was no extra blanket and I had to sleep in my jumper with my coat over the bed as I was not warm enough. Had to boil the kettle for hot water and wash at the sink as couldn't face having a cool shower when the room was already cool. Car park was covered in litter we saw the next morning. I noted the receptionist didn't ask if everything had been ok when I handed in the key. I was late for the funeral I was going to and as she obviously knew the problems but didn't ask I didn't make any comment. I feel they should have attempted to let us know of the problem with the water before we arrived not once we got there so we at least had the option of attempting to find somewhere else before we arrived at 9pm. By then it was too late and we were tired. Not a pleasant experience. We didn't pay much for this room but I did expect hot water and heating in mid October!

  • garry white

  • October 2016

Himley Country Hotel

The hotel good value but in need of refurbishment breakfast the best ive eaten in years everything freshly cooked and staff very pleasant.

  • Tracey Harvey

  • October 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Enjoyed our stay

  • Debbie Southall

  • September 2016

A budget priced hotel stay

As always, a comfortable if slightly faded room & bathroom.

Plenty of space. Friendly & efficient service.

  • J Branston

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Staff were lovely but the hotel had an obvious leak stank of damp/mould.

Bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in and there was a hair in my breakfast.

  • Ray M

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Good