You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ballachulish Hotel

3

Glencoe Nr Glencoe, BALLACHULISH, PH49 4JY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hartwell

  • January 2017

Great Views in comfortable surroundings

The staff were really friendly, food was great, and the surroundings were stunning, we booked last minute on Late Rooms and were delighted with the Hotel, and it was excellent value for money.

  • Alan B

  • May 2016

Would not rush back

Stayed here before and it was lovely, views are good and surrounding area is beautiful.

Staff at the hotel were great, my issue with the hotel is the rooms. Carpets stained, bathroom needed cleaning better, kettle was so disgusting didn't even use it, bed was two joined together but were different levels. Room we had we paid extra for but sorry not worth it even with the fab views. Rooms really need upgrading.

  • Susan G

  • April 2016

excellent room

Great room in beautiful hotel.

Large room and bathroom with roll top bath.View of snow capped mountains.

  • Lesley C

  • April 2016

stay near Glencoe

Lovely location and views from our 'deluxe' room which was in the original building over the hotel entrance.

The bedroom was well equipped with drink making facility (no biscuits though), armchairs, TV and plenty of storage but not as clean as one would expect eg a crisp on the carpet which was stained, and I expected a king size bed in a deluxe room but it was standard size. The bathroom was nicely tiled although some floor tiles were cracked, lovely big towels and well heated, I would have liked more power to the shower. The booking form said there would be a range of toiletries: these consisted of 1 soap, 1 shower gel and 1 shampoo for 2 people. The public rooms were very good with open fires which was very welcoming. Our dinner was excellent but sadly breakfast did not match this: it was a complete buffet service where we'd expected to have a breakfast menu which would be served to us. Would we stay again - maybe. Would we recommend - maybe. However the choices given to me in this questionnaire only allow for yes or no answers so I will have to say no to both.

  • peter green

  • March 2016

comfort and views all in one place

Ideal base for seeing the sights .The hotel was a lovely place to be .Food was great the rooms were clean and comfy.Would go again.

  • R Porter

  • November 2015

The Ballachulish Hotel

Had a lovely stay at the scenic Ballachulish Hotel at its very beautiful setting right on the water.

The building itself is beautiful, with a large lounge, made cosy by the log burning fire. The food was great and the service cannot be faulted. We will definetly be back!

  • Paul O

  • November 2015

The Ballachulish Hotel

The public rooms were all decorated to a reasonable standard and the open fire was welcoming.

The room itself, despite having paid more for a 'superior room', was disappointing. While clean, the decor was dated and the sink cracked. The restaurant offered good value for money and the standard of cooking was surprisingly good.

  • Jim Traynor

  • November 2015

Overnight stay for business meeting

Hotel staff very helpful and hotel warm and very clean.

Would certainly go back and also recommend it to friends.

  • r storey

  • November 2015

The Ballachulish Hotel

Staff are helpful/friendly lovely comfortable and clean room beautiful location and fantastic old decor in the lounges I am planning on a return with my 3 girls,partners and grandson

  • D Williams

  • September 2015

The Ballachulish Hotel

Booked in for one night on the way home and was really pleased with the hotel, would stay there again if in the area