You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

3

Lower Street Staffordshire, Newcastle Under Lyme, ST5 2RN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • JULIE P

  • December 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Stayed on a business trip, perfectly adequate but probably wouldn't stay for a leisure trip.

  • Lynn M

  • November 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Good location, near town centre.

Clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Josephine S

  • October 2016

Decent accommodation, good value for money, noise from other guests was a problem.

Staff friendly and welcoming.

Bed and pillows comfortable. Room light and airy. Bathroom tidy but need better quality toilet roll and toilet roll should be left until there is very little left. Carpet was not hovered for the 1st three days. Bed linen was not changed for the duration of the stay (4 nights). A lot of noise from one of the rooms child running up and down the corridor and slamming the door. People were smoking at the main entrance. Booking complicated.

  • J Z

  • October 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

A dingy room, with shower one can hardly move around.

Open the window and you are welcomed by industrial sites construction sites and roof tops of large commercial buildings. One is obliged to shut the window and keep it shut. Minimal wardrobe space , clothing facility for a single person in a double room .The food was unspeakably below standard and a pie that I chose for my sins had a layer of the inside pastry turned mouldy. We had to extend our stay because I was not well to drive and the cost of the room was raised from £52 to £71, which I had to cancel and rebooked through one of the agencies for less. The staff was helpful but few people chasing a lot of jobs. All in all an experience we would not wish to repeat.

  • S S

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Good, clean hotel.

We had difficulty finding somewhere to eat on a Sunday evening, everywhere was shut!

  • Millicent Quinn

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Great weekend stay.

  • D Aldridge

  • September 2016

Well worth what we paid. Room very basic.

Room was very basic with hardly any pictures on the wall .

However was spotless and can't be faulted for what we paid. Parking is not very good as they only have a tiny part of a car park shared with a lidl supermarket below.

  • N Horne

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Under-Lyme Central

Good quality and value.

  • STEPHEN PAXTON

  • September 2016

Stopping off en route to London from Scotland

Room was first rate, much better than Travelodge of old.

Staff were very pleasant & helpful. I thought £45 was a little too much, however.

  • Neil M

  • September 2016

Bank holiday night away

Happy with the room it was very clean and bed was comfortable and spacious most two important things.

No outdoor noise to during our stay. Definitely use the hotel again.