You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

3

8-12 ST. VEDAST STREET, NORWICH, NR1 1BT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paula W

  • October 2016

a few uncomfortable features

Travelodges are always reliable--clean, basic but comfortable.

The bed was very comfortable. One criticism is that the level of lighting (overall room and bedside) is rather low--I think elderly folk might find it difficult. Also there was nowhere to leave an open suitcase apart from the bed--not enough space on the desk area (where you don't want to put a suitcase anyway) and the one chair (plastic) had curved sides which made balancing a suitcase on it impossible--so had to leave the suitcase on the floor. Again, inconvenient for anyone to get down on the floor but especially for an older person. The shower was hot, but I prefer one where the shower head is detachable, not fixed.

  • T Hatton

  • October 2016

If u want a night club in your room stay here.

Noise levels a joke with windows rattling no sleep at all and a breakfast service u would not feed to a dog

  • W Birks

  • October 2016

Good

Very nice hotel

  • David S

  • October 2016

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Friendly & helpful staff.

Comfortable bed and warm room. Shower great once I had mastered the controls for it to be neither too hot nor too cold. All you could eat breakfast OK, just spoilt by tasteless orange juice which was 99.9% water. Found recommended car park with ease, but council's street map at the park excludes name of street on which hotel is located, so needed to ask to be certain I walked in right direction.

  • L Muir

  • September 2016

Tiny room with comfy bed

If you are looking for a place to crash this is for you.

There are no luxuries in the room just basics. The bed was comfortable however the shower unfortunately floods the entire bathroom so don't leave anything in the floor. Little bit noisy due to location - near many bars. All in all ok but for a crash of a bit steep on price.

  • Linda D

  • August 2016

Air conditioning

Room was fine but so hot, needed the fan on at all times, caused two sleepless nights, apart from that this hotel is in central and clean.

  • Megan G

  • August 2016

Great Service

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay easier.

Whether it was more coffee or looking after our bags the next day, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way for you - we would definitely stay here again. Plus excellent location for clubs - literally 30 second walk to Prince of Wales Rd.

  • K Millett

  • July 2016

adequate

Staying on the top floor in mid-July was VERY hot - fortunately there was a fan provided, which we had on all night.

And when the site says 'car parking available offsite' that means in a standard public car park. For an evening arrival there was no problem finding a space (once we found the car park) - I don't know if that is always the case

  • E Graham

  • July 2016

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Very good, nice for the price

  • Andrew L

  • July 2016

Adequate room.

On the plus side the room was very neat and tidy and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.

You couldn't fault it. On the minus sided as there was no air-con (although a fan was provided) the room was a little too warm whether windows were open or not so felt quite stuffy at times. It made me wonder how it would feel if we had a hot Summer spell.