You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge London City Airport

3

Hartmann Road Silvertown, London, E16 2BZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hodge

  • December 2016

Travelodge London City Airport

We were told we couldn't check in until 3pm, we left and came back at 2pm and the same lady proceeded to check in everyone else besides us and made us wait until 3pm to check in.

Pretty sure it was because we were young and black. Had a lot of issues in this small town but that by far was the worst.

  • Claire S

  • November 2016

Budget but clean

Walls are paper thin but staff friendly, it is what is says on the tin, budget hotel for a reasonable price close to an airport, an means to an end.

  • Jane D

  • November 2016

Travelodge London City Airport

Staff tried really hard but Bar and restaurant not clean, tills not working and staff lacking time to sort these issues.

Room itself clean and no issues so that was great. It's a busy hotel with people for short stays for the airport. I didn't find any noise issues from train/planes as it appears triple glazed. Menu limited but food was fine. Always annoying that Travelodge don't let you have more than 30 mins free wifi.

  • R Fisher

  • November 2016

Travelodge London City Airport

Kerry staff member on duty that night very helpful polite nothing was too much trouble.

  • A H

  • November 2016

Travelodge London City Airport

Very pleasant and helful staff good location for Airport and transport into city

  • Michaela W

  • October 2016

Clean very comfortable room and all staff were friendly and helpful

Greet location and friendly efficient staff

  • Roy D

  • September 2016

Basic and minimal

A double room with no air conditioning which on a hot day is not ideal when you cannot open windows due to train (DLR) and plane (City Airport) creating noise all night.

A double room with one towel provided. You ask for a hairdryer at reception that was broken and a fan from the 1970s. New building, old Travelodge. Falling behind Prem Inn and others.

  • Pete J

  • September 2016

Customer Service

Staff were welcoming and friendly and were happy to fix a few minor issues with the air conditioning in the room without quibble - and smile.

  • Anthony Walker

  • September 2016

Noisy but clean and cheap

Expected plane noise next to an airport but the DLR trains were much noisier.

Didn't appreciate getting stung an extra £8 to park, which isn't on the website. The pay machines say ask at reception for a permit, so I did, and was told, oh, ignore that, we don't do them. Cheap and clean and a good sized room, but I won't be going back again.

  • Alison D

  • July 2016

Good value, close to London City Airport

Hotel was 10 mins walk from the airport.

Staff were universally friendly and helpful. Room was surprisingly quiet with windows closed. We were on a 'quiet corridor' and barely heard other guests. Our plane was delayed and we arrived late at night so availability of 24-hour menu, even limited, was a big bonus. Would be happy to stop again.