You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Brighton Seafront

3

West Street Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 2RQ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (132)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Scutt

  • November 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

For £130 a night the room was very basic and also smelt terribly of bad body odour I stayed in a Travelodge in Kent a few weeks back a lot cheaper and rooms so much nicer so was expecting the same most definitely would not return for that kind of money.

  • F Mian

  • November 2016

Location

Pros: Centrally located, walking distance to train station

Cons: No parking

  • Keith Franklin

  • November 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

Hotel was what I expected.

Nothing lavish but acceptable for one night only. I booked well in advance therefore a good rate was on offer. Can be very noisy if roomed on the street side. Nightclub oposite!Be very aware of the extorntion parking charges?

  • Cat F

  • November 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

We stayed just one night for a friend's birthday in Brighton.

The hotel was relatively basic but perfect for what we needed. Happy with the room, the bed was comfortable, clean towels and very reasonably priced.

  • P Roberts

  • October 2016

Lift was broke climbing up with 8 flights of stairs was a pain

Climbing 8 flights of stairs with two bags wasn't the best way to start the break

  • M Fulford

  • October 2016

Short Break

My wife and I chose this hotel as it was advertised as seafront.

This in fact turned out to be on a side road opposite a night club and several pubs. Parking charges were not advertised along with the cost of the venue so to find out we would have to pay £60 in parking was a bit of a shock.

The front desk gave out as little information as they could and the lift was not working. Not great when my wife has not long had knee surgery. There was no offer of any help. The worst was yet to come when we were woken by a group of young lads obviously very drunk threatening to kick someones door down. So at 3.30am we could stand it no longer and left. We did get our money back after a debate and trying to be coaxed into going back to bed and waiting for the duty manager but we stood our ground and left.

Very disappointed as we were looking forward to a weekend away in celebration of my wife's birthday but would never go back there again. Great location though for those wanting to crawl back from the pubs but this should be advertised as to what it actually is.

  • Portia D

  • October 2016

Never again

The room smelled musty.

There was a moth infestation. A single lift which broke down on our check out day. Lady behind the desk was very friendly but overall the accommodation was poor and not worth the money.

  • C Metcalfe

  • October 2016

Busy

Hot rooms, so had to have the windows open.

But very loud outside

  • s cramp

  • October 2016

Travelodge Brighton Seafront

No would not stay there felt because i booked for five nights had a long journey customer service for travelodge centrally was poor and never got to speak to anyone on the last night of my hotel stay the manager authrosied a free meal but then when i was ready for that was informed by the member of staff that will be i said i suggest to talk to your manager this meal is supposed to be free would not stop there again.

i feel laterooms did not help as there was no option to book breakfast in advance so after paying a lot of money over 400 pounds with extras like breakfast especially when i had to take mediciation it cost me close on to 600 pounds and the final night there was a fan put in as temperatures were in the 30c on two days of the stay. i ask my room to be left in certain way it was not and excuse after excuse of the stay became that i actually just want to go home in the middle of the stay as i was so and very disappointed

  • M D

  • September 2016

Great location

Great location.

Clean rooms and common areas. Good value breakfast.