You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Court House

4

11 Huntingdon Road, Thrapston, NN14 4NF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John B

  • October 2016

The Court House

Attractive stone building (formerly the poice station), very pleasantly converted.

Spacious single bedroom and ensuite, warm pleasantly decorated. Food good and sraff welcoming and friendly.

  • Chris p

  • October 2016

Good location

Being involved with an evening event in Kettering, the hotels there were either fully booked or expensive.

This proved a great alternative, only 10 minutes away close to the town centre and plenty of free street parking

God value, would use again

  • Lee P

  • July 2016

Very good

Comfortable accom for price/quality

  • Anthony R

  • May 2016

Traditional Coaching Inn B&B

I found this quite a nice little B&B, although it is in the middle of a small town, there is no parking on site so I had to park a little way up a busy (at the time) street.

The room was excellent with good WiFi, a functional if a little small en-suite bathroom. It is set in a Pub, but there was little if any noise emanating from the Bar during my stay. Will stop again!

  • Robert S

  • April 2016

Not as good as reviews suggest

The room itself was clean and pleasantly furnished, and the shower room was exceptionally nice.

However, I found the mattress too hard for me, and when we arrived the room was cold as the central heating wasn't working. One of the staff tried to fix it without success and she provided an electric fire, which unfortunately emitted a hum all night and kept us awake. The guest next door took a shower at 6.30am, which was so loud in our room it woke us up. My wife found a 'suspicious' stain on one of our towels, which she pointed out to a member of staff. Having discussed all of these issues with him he said we would be reimbursed for our breakfast (which we weren't) and he would ask the manager to ring us - again we've heard nothing. Breakfast was ok, but we ate in the restaurant the previous evening. It really is quite depressing. Being the old courthouse it has a lovely high beamed ceiling but this is hidden by some rather incongruous low netting with twinkling lights and four industrial lights with varying types of bulb. The walls are painted grey and there is some weird wallpaper in places - not very attractive. My wife's lamb chops were superb, although the garlic mash served with them was less so. I asked whether the haddock was freshly battered and was told it was - it wasn't, just a bog standard piece of catering fish. Chips were nice though, and plentiful.

All in all. Nice room, but didn't sleep well (in fact hardly at all) and the restaurant was so dingy it detracted from the experience. Sorry, but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Steven Best

  • November 2015

A real find in Thrapston

Fantastic value for money.

Good quality room very comfortable an absolute bargain for £60 a night excludes breakfast will definitely return at some stage.

  • Suzanne Russell

  • September 2015

The Court House

Lovely Inn rooms well designed and comfortable, restaurant food excellent.

Staff very helpful and professional.

  • RITA R

  • September 2015

A LITTLE GEM

The room was a nice size and spotless.

the only glitch was a lack of a bin in the bathroom. the restaurant was excellent and our steak dinner particularly so. Parking was a short distance away. on the whole a very pleasant stay.

  • Derek S

  • August 2015

Good value accommodation for stopping mid journey

Very happy with our overnight stay but personally could have done with a softer mattress.

The in house restaurant was excellent and hard to see how you could get better quality food elsewhere for the same price. Very good value breakfast as well.

  • Sue G

  • February 2015

Excellent, low cost accomodation - would recommend

I stayed in a single room for one night, and was very pleasantly surprised.

The room was larger than I expected and although I could hear the bar it didn't keep me awake.

It was nice to have a separate entrance so that I didn't have to go through the bar. The bar was busy when I arrived but I was dealt with and shown to my room very promptly, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay.