You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kersbrook Hotel

4

Kersbrook Hotel, Pound Road,, Lyme Regis, DT7 3HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Little

  • May 2016

Good location and fantastic breakfast

  • C ferris

  • April 2016

Perfect location

This small and friendly hotel was in a perfect location for visiting Lyme Regis .

Nice welcome , lovely room and fantastic breakfast. Couldn't ask for more

  • Tim E

  • March 2016

Fab stay

Right from when I arrived to when I left the service was so friendly.

This is a fab hotel. Will definitely stay again.

  • Laura Z

  • February 2016

Kersbrook Hotel

This is a lovely little B+B in a fantastic location.

Walking distance from Lyme Regis beach. Would definitely recommend.

  • Gillian T

  • September 2015

Kersbrook Hotel

This hotel offers a very warm and friendly stay and is ideally located to explore the gorgeous area.

All the members of staff are extremely courteous and friendly. The food is nicely presented and delicious.

  • Clare C

  • August 2015

Sadly very disappointed

Sadly my friend and I were disappointed with our stay.

Good points first - the bathroom was recently refurbished and clean, and the breakfast was good for meat eaters. On arrival there were no towels in our room. The furnishings throughout the hotel were tired and worn and there was a pervasive stale cooking smell. The lampshade in the bedroom was full of dead insects and a flower arrangement on the stairs covered in dust. We requested one vegetarian breakfast when we booked, but the choice for vegetarians was limited. A vegetarian sausage was available on the first morning, but the hotel had run out the next day. Parking was an issue. There were insufficient spaces for the guests and we had particular difficulty parking one evening. The member of staff who booked us in challenged us as to whether or not we were staying at the hotel. We were asked to move the car (not very politely). The building is wonderful and has great potential but it needs some serious TLC.

  • E de Paz

  • August 2015

One night stay

This is a nice old thatched building on the hills just outside town centre.

It was quite and clean and very friendly customer service.

  • John Canning

  • August 2015

tour Party

Very good

  • Kevin Furnell

  • July 2015

5*

Lovely hotel 5 minutes walk from the beach fresh cooked breakfast friendly family run with excellent on suite rooms.

I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Lyme Regis.

  • Alan Mendelson

  • July 2015

Kersbrook Hotel

Lovely place, wonderful helpful people.

Clean comfortable place that made us feel at home. Breakfast was included and set us up perfectly for the day. Would certainly use again.