You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Y Castell Hotel

4

Y Castell, 33 Castle Square,, Caernarfon, LL55 2NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Carter

  • October 2016

Very friendly

Very helpful on arrival,showed where to park,helped to room with bags.great location,for castle and the town.room very clean and cosy.

No breakfast but loads of places to eat including weatherspoons.

  • s collings

  • June 2016

Central Location with spacious room. Suit young couple out in town.

We stayed a night at Y Castell Hotel in Caernarfon.

Located just a few steps away from the castle, overlooking the marina bay at rear and main Castle Square at front. Rooms are above the bar/nightclub, the reception is the bar If you are staying over the weekend the rooms on 1st floor are noisy until the weekend bar closes at 2am, but if you are in the nightclub, then you you do not have far to stagger to bed. The rooms are nicely decorated and very pleasing. Very clean and comfortable bed. Room only as they do not serve breakfast. Not a problem as there is great cafe on opposite side of square just 30metres away. Would recommend staying if you are planning a night out as you couldn't get a better location. Also very good choice when bar has normal opening hours.

  • Tariq Ahmed

  • June 2016

Y Castell

  • Janine C

  • April 2016

Appalling noise

The room was great - clean and attractive, good size.

There are no plug sockets within reach of the bed, so have to get out of bed to switch off the bedside lamp. Their website states that it's a popular bar and restaurant so can be noisy on Friday and Saturday. Unfortunately, we were there on a Saturday. The noise was appalling. It was not the loud chatter of voices and hum of music one expects of a busy bar - it was loud, thudding music that reverberated through the room and even the bed. Sleeping was impossible until the bar closed. The manager had offered us a room a floor up and mentioned the noise, but seriously, it was so loud that it would have made little to no difference. There was no parking, so had to park a short walk away.

  • Susan Johnson

  • July 2015

Y castell hotel, Caernarvon

Had a fantastic stay, staff very friendly, room very clean, would definitely recommend this & it is smack bang in the centre , will go back again

  • David S

  • June 2015

Clean, reasonably-priced, great location

  • peter w

  • June 2015

Hard to get to

The man that checked us in was very nice and helpful.

We should have asked for a different room as the windows were covered with bird droppings which had a bad smell coming thru the window. We were very tired so we just slept and left the next morning We might have stayed another night but parking was difficult as the hotel is on the square. Good position for walking around though.

  • Simon C

  • May 2015

Caernarfon Accommodation

Perfect location, great welcome and comfortable well-appointed bedroom with a view over the river - would have been even better if breakfast was provided (but plenty of choice available within 5 minutes walk)

  • Karen S

  • March 2015

A Warm Welsh Croeso

Ideally situated to explore the town, staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating.

Car parking was a breeze and with the hotel voucher free too, just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.. Lovely atmosphere, offered choice of rooms upon arrival and advised re noise (which to be fair we knew about before arrival) The noise did not bother us in the slightest, though it could be an issue for some. Would definitely return and plan to try out the restaurant next time too. Loved the fireplace in the room, the wind made it sound like a dragon breathing down the chimney.

  • C Shaw

  • March 2015

Y Castell Hotel

The room was great and good value for money, staff were very helpful, will go back again.

The Pub is open late though so don't expect absolute silence but we were on top floor so noise wasn't a problem.