You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

3

Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (224)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Vila

  • December 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Awful hotel.

Don't stay here. Point and simple.

  • J Barry

  • November 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Our first room we was allocated was dirty and hadnt been cleaned from the night before.

We were then moved to another room, the colleague serving us was very rude. The duty manager was plesant and helped us turn down the air conditioning and gave us a hair dryer. The service in the restaurant was poor as was the quality of the food.

  • Pardeep A

  • November 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

We wanted inexpensive rooms near Gatwick to make it easier to take an early morning flight; this suited our purpose.

The rooms, indeed the hotel in general, are basic but clean, and provided a reasonably comfortable night's sleep.

  • j blair

  • November 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Excellent stay.

Friendly polite staff, comfy bed.

  • Ben G

  • November 2016

Great stay

Easy cheap accommodation.

Perfect for resting your head.

  • Nicola C

  • October 2016

Cold but great locality for the airport

Heating was broken when we stayed and our room was freezing.

They did move us but again the heating was broken but at least the room itself was warmer!

  • Diane L

  • October 2016

What a surprise !!

Last minute decision to book into Gatwick hotel prior to early morning flight.

Checked with Late Rooms and got an amazing deal = family room (Double bed & two singles) for £50.00 really close to South Terminal. Very easy to book, you do pay until you check in and everything went really smoothly. One tiny problem; not knowing the area and because of the current roadworks, had difficulty finding the entrance to the Travelodge - if you encounter a similar problem, switch off your Satnav and drive through Premier Inn's Car Park - it leads directly into Travelodge's Car park. Will definitely use laterooms.com again as they are super-efficient. This is fourth time I've stayed in a Travelodge and their service, too, is excellent.

  • R McInnis

  • October 2016

Would stay again

Located less than 10 min drive to airport, handy for car return.

Airport bus to front door, 20 minutes walk into Horley with some good pubs. Didn't use the onsite restaurant, additional fee for parking.

  • A Panas-Webb

  • October 2016

Stay marred by check in

i, along with about 10 other people, arrived about midnight to check in and it was chaotic.

There was only one lady on check in and she was busy dealing with a complaint (the crazy lady was making a complaint at midnight)!!. I could see she was trying to get rid of her which for me was great because the check in queue was long but the woman wouldn't budge so she called her colleague over. However, instead of checking a group of tired people in, he dealt with a customer who had just turned up when we had been waiting a good 5 minutes. I had to call him over and say that we were waiting before the other customer at which point he started checking us in. Everything else was fine - you get what you pay for. There was tea and coffee, a bed and I like you get a lot of room space. The temp controls were also really easy to use.

  • paula harmse

  • October 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Excellent value for money.