You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

3

Povey Cross Road Gatwick, Horley, RH6 0BE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (222)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Morrison

  • January 2017

Does the job.

Room was clean and tidy, a bit sparse maybe, and bed was comfy enough.

Shower/bath showing its age, but ok. Corridors little bit smelly, carpets there badly needing replaced or a good 'carpet clean', the one in room was fine though. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly good, would stay again no problem by myself, but don't think I would take the wife!

  • a leitch

  • January 2017

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Jennifer D

  • January 2017

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

excellent service from start to finish

  • Sarah T

  • January 2017

Cheap option near airport

Easy to book and pay on arrival.

£3 each way on little airport transfer bus to both terminals. Hotel rooms need a bit of a revamp/touch up, initial greeting could be more professional, and the walls are a bit thin. Nice hot shower though and a decent sleep!

  • Leanne S

  • January 2017

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Would of been awful if not for the company.

  • S Ferguson

  • December 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Cleanliness not up to scratch good things, good tea making facilities, fast check in as it is self serve and close to airport with 24/7 shuttle.

Issues: the carpet in the room looked as though it hadn't been hoovered in a long time, there was a 2 inch stain on one of my pillows, there was hair in the shower, there was stains in the toilet bowl, the room was freezing on arrival but fine when using the heaters and only 30 mins free WiFi.

  • Y Jama

  • December 2016

Ghost hotel with minimum Customer service

Ok hotel, but not a clean hotel.

There was also no phone in the room. Never again.

  • J Cook

  • December 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Good for purpose.

  • Nick C

  • December 2016

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Nice above-average Traveloge.

Good range of food available. Friendly staff .

  • Moses A

  • December 2016

LOL

I last used this hotel over a year ago, not much has changed, the hotel still houses long term residents with behavioral issues, learning difficulties and stuff, the ones I came across time were in Rooms 42, 109, 113, I think one of the problems with this sort of long term residents is they are very energetic with nothing whatsoever to do, 24/7, Travelodge should consider employing them to help the house keeping guys to make the beds and hover the floor, e.t.c, and Travelodege should fix the head board of the bed in Room 41, it squeaks, Maybe i would see you another time Travelodge!!!