You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Station Hotel

3

Castlegate, ,, Penrith, CA11 7JB

Price From 102.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H BANNISTER

  • June 2016

Station Hotel Penrith Review

Poor quality accommodation in comparison to Ibis Carlisle and twice as expensive

  • ian thomson

  • June 2016

Station Hotel

Very clean place, friendly staff, curry on Monday night.

Nice but not Indian restaurant so it was fine. Room was lovely on main st slept well.

  • S Riley

  • March 2016

Penrith stay

Friendly staff, value for money

  • s holm

  • February 2016

Station Hotel

Pleasant stop-over.

  • David B

  • February 2016

GREAT

Great place to stay & great for train station & bus stop

  • Gerald D

  • January 2016

Good clean hotel

We picked this hotel for the convenience of the rail station and McDonalds as we were getting a coach from the railway station and it was too early for breakfast in the hotel but McDonald's is next to the rail station and it opens at 5:00am, The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was exceptionally clean although a little on the small side with a good en-suit facilities.

  • Tony B

  • October 2015

Pleasant and convenient

Spacious room in a hotel with some Victorian charm.

Staff friendly and accomodating. Friday night bar just the right atmosphere. Five minutes walk from the town centre and really conveniently sited to explore the Eden valley and for the motorway. Didn't have a complaint.

  • Rachel A

  • September 2015

Amazing room for reasonable price

We paid £60 for a quad family room.

It was v spacious and clean and was like a penthouse. It was in the roof and had feature beams. Lovely. Easy check in and out-given a cot as requested-however we didn't use it as the receptionist admitted he hadn't put it together as he wasn't sure how. Thought that a little defeatist. Parking a bit of an issue-no carpark and had to park across the road on double yellows which wasn't ideal but didn't get ticketed. So room was great, checking in and out v easy and they were v friendly-just a couple of points which stopped it from reaching 5 stars.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. In response I would just like to say, as the person who checked you in I didn't say I wasn't sure how to put your cot together, I merely said the cot had been put in your room but for safety reasons we prefer the parents to put it up. There really isn't much to it and I'm surprised you didn't see fit to attempt it. As regards to parking, we have a few dedicated spaces for the hotel, but due your late arrival on a bank holiday Sunday they had all been taken. You were advised an alternative where you could park safely, however it appears you chose not to.

  • Brian C

  • August 2015

Station Hotel

Very pleased with stay overall

  • E Weir

  • August 2015

na

na