You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Birmingham Airport

3

Terminal Road, Birmingham, B26 3QW

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve F

  • March 2016

Our stay at Birmingham Airport Travelodge

Very impressed with our experience booking in.

The young man who dealt with us (Ryan) was helpful and friendly, a credit to Travelodge. Thought it was overpriced for the accommodation provided. .

  • Debbie D

  • March 2016

My overnight stay for Crufts 2016

I was a little apprehensive being that the travel lodge was right near the airport.

I honestly needn't have worried, I had the best nights sleep ever, no noise at all. The room was clean, the bed was comfy & best of all, the shower had so much water pressure, I could have washed my long, thick hair. Brilliant.

  • D Barry

  • March 2016

Clean, cheap, local stay for the NEC

Bad points-£7.50 to park and only one receptionist to check in on the first night before crufts.

Place was busy and we had to queue to check in. Good points-we ate in the restaurant and the food was good quality and very reasonable. Room was clean and well serviced, no bath-not that we wanted one-only a shower which was clean and functioned fine.....except for the shower curtain be in sacked onto you from the in shower fan. Quite annoying and unpleasant. All in all it did the job and we would return if we couldn't find anything cheaper elsewhere, again.

  • M Webster

  • March 2016

Travelodge Birmingham Airport

Good clean & comfortable

  • Rajan Nandra

  • March 2016

Amazing

It was a very good nights sleep.

A really good location and place to stay. Very friendly staff and environment. I would stay there again.

  • Margaret Cook

  • March 2016

Welcoming

Warm and cosy on a cold night and ample tea and coffee in room to warm is inwardly.

Reception ordered taxi for morning and made us very welcome. Although the hotel looked very busy there was no noise in our corridor and bed was very comfortable. The value for money was excellent.

  • D Oldham

  • February 2016

Good Expereince

Good expereince overall

Price was good, room was good and near NEC

Evening food was poor, but breakfast was good

  • Gary F

  • February 2016

First class hotel

First class hotel.

Staff very efficient. Should have breakfast and car park in the price not extra.

  • J O'Neill

  • February 2016

Stayed for one night for show at the Genting Arena

Hotel was great, very clean and up to date, just as you would expect with a Travelodge.

Room was basic but great value for the amount we paid, along with the standard complimentary tea/coffee. Was also surprised at how quiet the hotel was, given that it is situated next to the airport, there is little to no noise of passing planes, which is a definite bonus. Staff were friendly and helpful, despite there only being one member of staff on in the afternoon (should really be more on a Friday afternoon), which resulted in a bit of a wait to check in, but nothing unreasonable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody either flying from Birmingham airport or going to the NEC/Genting for any reason, as it is also only around £5 in a taxi from the hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • N Razzaq

  • February 2016

EXCELLENT !!!

A really pleasant hotel to stay in clean rooms and quick and easy check in the staff are excellent !.

The women who checked me in that day was brilliant. Helpful and very polite.