You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Horse

5

High Street, West Sussex, Chichester, PO18 9HX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Yates

  • July 2016

Mini Break With A Westie

We booked The White Horse as it allows dogs in the bedrooms and bar area.

We took our West Highland Terrier there and the staff were so friendly and helpful and clearly big dog lovers. We felt extremely welcome and had a fantastic stay. To top it off the food was delicious.

  • Paul N

  • July 2016

The White Horse

Couldn't fault it (and a bonus of well kept real ale in the bar!)

  • Sophie B

  • November 2015

Our Anniversary stay

I was a bit disappointed with a loose tap and a leaky shower in our Quail room.

We had also requested no feather pillows if it was possible at the time of booking, this did't happen. We would have been happy to bring our own pillows if we had known. Just a bit of communication about this before we had arrived would have been great. Also a saucer for the used teabags in the room and a soap dish would be a good addition but not major. The bed was really comfy and it was a nice touch having a phone in the room free of charge. The floor and doors are of really good quality and nice sheepskin rug touches on the chairs. Very clean rooms. The food we had in the restaurant was excellent. We were looked after well and the atmosphere and decor was lovely. Abby made our stay very welcoming and friendly. She has a brilliant way with people from all walks of life and does The White Horse proud. Thank you.

  • D Kearsley

  • June 2015

Accommodation was very good.

However when I ordered a 'Rack of Lamb' costing £23, I did not expect 2 small lamb cutlets and some potatoe. A real shame as this was really taking the mickey.

  • l parker

  • April 2015

nice retreat

no mobile connection but you had the use of the land line foc.

good internet. nice rooms good nights sleep. breakfast was good evening meal the pie was well overdone.

  • Nicholas O

  • March 2015

The White Horse

Nice setting, clean and comfortable.

  • Jon B

  • February 2015

A night in the white horse

There were a lot of cobwebs in the room but it was nicely decorated and the bed comfortable.

The food was the highlight as were the surroundings.

  • William Houghton

  • December 2014

A lovely stay

The hotel was set is beautiful countryside, with ample parking.

The staff were very warm and welcoming. The room itself was a good size, and had all the facilities necessary, with a few added extras (marshmallow teacakes!). My only negative comment would be that the walls of the bedroom were stained and could do with a fresh layer of paint - this however was massively outweighed by the positive aspects of our stay. The restaurant was well decorated, and the food was great with a broad menu including local ingredients. A lovely stay.