You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Black a Moor Inn

4

The Black a Moor Inn, Boroughbridge Road ,, Ripon, HG4 5AA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne M

  • November 2016

Excellent all round

Lovely inn - wonderful hosts, beautiful dinner and breakfast, comfortable bed and great decor.

  • Sallie M

  • October 2016

The Black a Moor Inn

Lovely welcome, comfy clean and attractive room, amazing breakfast.

Great value. We'll be back!

  • P Vernon

  • October 2016

The Black a Moor Inn

Lovely pu for an enjoyable stay.

Particularly like the homemade 'bed' biscuits!

  • sean m

  • October 2016

Great hotel

I stay in hotels 2-3 nights every week.

This was the best I have staying for a long time. No faults

  • Lesley G

  • September 2016

High recommend

Beautiful room.

Highly recommend staying here. Little extras including water in room and 'proper hairdryer'. Not normal pub menu more restaurant menu served in both the restaurant and bar. Great breakfast. Have stayed in lots of hotels/pubs and this has to be best value for money. Whilst it is on main road to Ripon and we had bedroom at front once the windows are closed you do not notice any traffic noise. Will definitely stay again

  • P Prashar

  • August 2016

Excellent, welcoming family run hotel

I had a late check in and couldn't find the hotel.

The staff were so friendly on the phone and guided me in. When I arrived - just made to feel very welcome. Very comfortable room. Came down to a delightful breakfast. I'm vegetarian and again the staff couldn't be more helpful in putting me a lovely breakfast together.

Room very clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water.

  • T Bird

  • June 2016

A very good experience

The room was very clean and the decor very tasteful.

The owners were very sociable and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Sandy Johnston

  • May 2016

A lovely welcome at the Blackamoor Inn!

A lovely break from start to finish.

A very warm and friendly welcome, the room and bathroom were spotless, comfortable beds and lovely furnishings.

  • J Boucher

  • May 2016

Fantastic break

Found this accommodation on this site when looking for the area of Harrogate.

Everything about it was fantastic, staff, communication, accommodation and food. The atmosphere was good with the other guests. Will definitely stay here again.

  • j downing

  • November 2015

The Black a Moor Inn

Excellent atmosphere lovely surroundings.