You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blue Pigeons

4

The Street, ,, Deal, CT14 0DE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nick U

  • September 2016

Weekend away

Our room was amazing, we were upgraded to which I think was the best room.

There was a ruby wedding anniversary party there, but didn't bother us, the four poster bed and huge to, bath and shower in the same room more than made up for it. Only a little thing was bathroom light goes on when you enter the bathroom, but goes off after you are in there a long time, but that was it, breakfast was lovely and hotel was lovely, photo really doesn't do it justice, would def stay again.

  • Charlotte B

  • August 2016

Blue Pigeons

We were a little disappointed that we had to eat elsewhere in the evening after just driving down from London as there was a wedding the following day so space was limited.

It would make sense to give guests priority for supper if they are paying to stay there.

  • B Taylor

  • August 2016

One night Stop

Lovely location with a warm welcome and lovely hosts.

Shame the Bistro was not open the night we stayed but drove to Deal for dinner although Sandwich may have been nicer for exploring. Room very comfortable and bed especially very comfortable.

  • Lisa B

  • August 2016

Tiny room but a lovely location

It was a tiny room but was nicely furnished a great location with a beautiful garden.

It wasn't as close to Deal seafront as I expected.

We did have a few problems. I waited over half an hour for a taxi to be ordered for me, I couldn't order myself as there was no phone signal. The shower tap seemed to be stuck on v v hot and I was given the wrong key to the outside door to get in after hours. The breakfasts are beautiful and the service was very friendly.

  • janine k

  • July 2016

Lovely Stay

Lovely managers, lovely garden room and lovely breakfast.

Bar closed on evenings but didn't concern us as visited local area. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • John N

  • July 2016

Good hotel

Unfortunately their restaurant was closed when we visited but they directed us to an excellent pub just 2 mins down the road so no problem.

Breakfast was good though would have liked yogurts to be on the menu. Room we had was large and well equipped. WiFi worked well once we found out what the password was.

  • Justin G

  • February 2016

Relaxing weekend getaway

Had a brilliant time here, staff very accommodating and helpful.

Chef made a lovely English breakfast. Cosy room by the garden, and very quiet. Will stay again.

  • R White

  • October 2015

Very thing you could ask for

Met all my requirements

  • Ian Coward

  • October 2015

Blue Pigeons

Very clean hotel, good room, and comfortable bed.

Excellent host and hostess.

  • Peter A

  • September 2015

Little Gem

Primary purpose of our stay was to be close to Canterbury to visit our daughter at the University, but not pay City Centre prices.

Sat in the quiet little village of Worth, this fitted the requirements perfectly, while also being only 5 mins away from the delightful town of Sandwich. Lovely pub and restaurant, high modern spec, serving excellent food with a good size garden space to. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and breakfast was a hearty affair. The room was modern, clean, spacious and with a comfortable bed, good size TV and decent Wi-Fi. The only minor issue was a slight drains smell from the bathroom in our room. However, that aside we will definitely be using as a base again for future University visits.