You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bell Hotel

2

Market Square, Winslow, Buckinghamshire, Winslow, MK18 3AB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin H

  • October 2016

Bell hotel

Thought the hotel was a very nice building full of character the staff were very helpful and welcoming

  • Karina F

  • September 2016

The Bell Hotel

My boyfriend and I were looking for an Inn with character, and this place has it in spades.

We loved the wooden beams, low ceilings and warren of corridors and rooms. The history of the place was also fascinating to me. The friendly receptionist even lent me a book about it. The room was amazing - brass bed, wood beams in the walls, tasteful decoration. The food was also spot on - the award winning pies - delicious. I would definitely stay here again without question.

  • Steve McEwan

  • September 2016

Wonderful hotel in Wilmslow

Superb hotel with fantastic selection of reasonably priced tasty food.

  • M Lockwood

  • September 2016

The Bell Hotel

Hotel with character.

This hotel is in a nice rural spot and suits the area well, the staff were very helpful. The food was good but not exceptional.

  • J Bessent

  • August 2016

The Bell hotel

Pricey for quality of room.

V.noisy, fridge next to bed, can hear the cars on the road, man snoring in room next door & creaky floorboards up ahead. When others had a shower the tubes made awful noises. When we showered, the water ran boiling hot or freezing cold.

Room was clean though, just pricey. At breakfast the coffee machine broke, no juice left.

  • D Rajakaruna

  • June 2016

Booked the room on the day and was a pleasant place to have stayed the night.

Poppy worked at the reception had a great customer service and was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Neil P

  • May 2016

Very poor experience

Room was up three flights of narrow rickety stairs that are pretty much impossible to navigate with a suitcase and badly signposted.

Nasty old fashioned decor inside. Radiator on full so too hot even with window open. If you leave the window open expect to wake before 7am with the traffic. Bathroom door mysteriously low and easy to bang your head on. Shower has two settings: too hot and scorching, but as the water pressure is too low to shower under it anyway it's fairly irrelevant.

  • peter r

  • May 2016

Room 4 noisy & hot

Had asked with online booking for a quiet room.

Given room 4, directly above kitchen , extremely warm & stuffy as hot day. Had to have window open for air, to find 2 noisy kitchen vents outside. Asked for room change but nothing available. Had awful night sleep, a fire door banging outside room when anyone went by..Further the bathroom towel rail was blasting out and had wire going into a hole in the wall with no way to turn off. Bed was very basic/ old with a fitted sheet that was too small. Whilst loved the food, would not stay here again unless they can ensure good accommodation. Devotion given to food needs to also be given to the rooms!

  • C Fletcher

  • April 2016

Quirky but Quaint

Lovely 'olde' building.

Of course this gives it's own plumbing problems but overall well thought out solutions. Breakfast was a weak area. Without orders being taken at our table, poached,boiled or fried eggs were unavailable (scrambled eggs sat on the hotplate with everything else)

  • Nathan A

  • March 2016

The Bell Hotel

Very noisy bar till very late.

Accommodation good, but could have done with a very good clean. The bath had so much hair in the plug hole I opted not to bother!