You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Merriedale Guest House

3

21 Garfield Road, ,, Paignton, TQ4 6AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ian Morgan

  • August 2016

Sandra and Mark made us feel very welcome when we arrived we got a lovely cup of tea and coffee after a long journey from London.

The room was excellent very clean and tidy with plenty of refreshments. Breakfast was beautiful and plentiful and both Mark and Sandra found the time to come and speak to everyone after breakfast before we all left for the day a really nice and homely place for a perfect holiday

  • Lee C

  • August 2016

Merriedale Guest House

Nice and polite owners, very friendly.

Excellent breakfast. Room is ok for what you need it for.

  • John C

  • July 2016

Great Weekend

Thank you Sandra & Mark for a very welcome stay at the Merriedale.

Your guest house is spotlessly clean throughout and the breakfast you provided each day was both wholesome and tasty. Free parking was provided and the location is perfect as it is only a couple of hundred yards to either the promenade or the shopping areas via Victoria Park. You made our stay very enjoyable and we will visit again.

  • Sharon Spicer

  • July 2016

80th party stopover weekend

We had a great weekend at Merridale..

Stopover for an 80th birthday in Dartmouth. Mark and Sandra were brilliant hosts.. Breakfast superb.. (Especially the bacon!) lovely clean comfortable room.

  • Elsie D

  • November 2015

Short stay

We stayed for 2 nights but wish it could have been longer

  • Rob Meade

  • October 2015

  • tony lane

  • September 2015

Our stay at the Merriedale

Booked on line quick & easy.

Contacted the hotel to ask about parking. Response was quick and parking available for one car per room. Went with friends. On arrival paid via credit card, again quick and easy, shown our rooms and we were out and about in Paignton 5 minutes later. Great breakfast, lots of choice all food and drinks really nice. Friendly hosts would definitely recommend and will go back again. Wife and friends were impressed by how clean and fresh the rooms were.

  • A Adams

  • September 2015

Merriedale Guest House

Very friendly owners , room was small but had everything we needed

  • John H

  • August 2015

Complete Satisfaction

Sandra and Mark made us feel very welcome.

A very good English breakfast started the day right. Our room was very clean and comfortable and tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities were provided in the room, toiletries were provided in the en-suite. It was extremely good value for money. We would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation, which was also in a very good position only about 2 minutes walk from the seafront and shops. We will certainly stay again if we are ever decide to visit Paignton again in the future.

  • Graham Redman

  • May 2015

lovely hotel

Lovely quiet hotel easy parking.

Close to town and beach.clean rooms nice breakfast. Nice people running it