You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Narrow Boat at Weedon

4

The Narrow Boat Inn, Watling Street, Northampton, NN7 4RZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alan T

  • July 2016

Very disappointing.

Our experience of the Narrow Boat was very disappointing.

On arrival we were handed a key, told the time of breakfast and pointed in the direction of our room. The was no welcome or greeting. We got to the room and found it to have a musky smell complicated by very tired decoration, furniture and bedding. The TV was smaller than a sheet of A3 and had minimal channels not even including any BBC. Breakfast was taken in the pub and again was poorly cooked. The sausage was under cooked and the black pudding overlooked.

Potential guests should also be aware that traffic from the A5 and the east coast mainland trains are audible from the sleeping quarters. In summary poor 2star quality and service for 4star cost.

  • Jayne M

  • July 2016

Lovely location

Enjoyed a drink sitting by the canal on lovely, comfortable chairs, with a patio heater - British summertime.

Excellent bed and large shower but suffered a little from traffic noise

  • Barbara M

  • May 2016

The Narrow Boat at Weedon

Location of property beside canal is lovely, but road was busy all night so The Helm was noisy.

I reported also to staff that the window catches in room all required tightening to make secure. There was no water from sink tap when turned to hot position. Bottom of stable door has no catch so unable to use as that. Ther was no in-room info brochure and broken glass left in the car park. Hopefully these problems have now been addressed. The food was lovely and we would eat there if in the area again.

  • Peter B

  • May 2016

Narrowboat Inn

We spent three days in May at this Inn.

The accommodation was good, the service excellent and the food was superb. All staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly and in particular I would like to commend Tina, Katy and Tiffiny.

  • Adrian L P

  • February 2016

A break in the journey

Charming inn with friendly staff.

I chose this as a stopover heading north on the reviews of the beer and food - it did not disappoint.

  • Gary P

  • January 2016

The Narrow Boat at Weedon

Really nice stopover, food was lovely and bar staff were excellent.

  • Kelvin Bottrell

  • October 2015

A hidden gem!

We enjoyed our one night stay here.

The room was very clean and comfortable. No noise from the road. We ate at the restaurant and were delighted with our meals.

  • Jayne M

  • October 2015

Great spot

This was a return visit.

Great location for ease of access North and South. Lovely accommodation with huge shower but no bath. The food is wonderful, good choice and excellent quality. The choice at breakfast is good

  • Jayne M

  • September 2015

My room was a bit cool and I could hear the road and rail traffic

That said, lovely room and grat shower but the returant is the real start, I will return as the choice and quality of the food was superb

  • Eleanor P

  • September 2015

Christening

The room was clean and exactly what I expected....realise there wasn't the room but my husband would have preferred a bath....free wifi did not seem to be available but actually it was quite good to do without it,bed was very comfortable.