You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Blue Bell Inn

4

Pallinsburn, Nr Crookham,, Cornhill On Tweed, TD12 4SH

Price From 110.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John S

  • July 2016

Memorable Stay

Stayed for 6 nights to visit Scottish Border country.

Excellent base for travel. Well appointed room, excellent service - went out of the way to help me with my gluten free diet. Excellent restaurant and food. Great breakfasts. Nice views of the hills from our bedroom.

  • P Smith

  • July 2016

Friendly,but tiny room!

The manager was very helpful and friendly, food was good and so was the beer.

However the room was above the pub and whilst clean and tidy was tiny measuring around 9ft by 12ft including the ensuite. with a double beer there was very little room to move around. At £85.00 per night it was clearly £20-£25 overpriced. This is a nice pub with a room but charging 4star prices!

  • Andy Deighton

  • November 2015

A lovely place to stay.

A lovely place to stay.

We wanted a cosy comfortable location for our wedding anniversary. Everything here was great: Food, room, bathroom, hospitality, service & a fair price. We would be happy to return or recommend.

  • Colin O

  • October 2015

The Blue Bell Inn

This is a pub with a good restaurant which people clearly travel out to.

Last orders a little early at 20.30. As regards the accommodation, the welcome and departure was by the same person, warm and thoroughly professional. Complimentary upgrade to a comfortable, good room which, although over part of the bar area, wasn't in the least bit noisy. A wide choice of breakfast options, generous and beautifully presented. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Gordon B

  • September 2015

The Blue Bell Inn

Not in the habit of leaving reviews, however we were so pleased with our time at the Blue Bell Inn we thought we'd make an exception.

Extremely friendly, welcoming and accommodating hosts. Restaurant was busy but staff coped really well, food and beers were very good too. A lovely old building, with a great atmosphere. Spacious, well fitted room with a great shower. All told a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Elaine B

  • July 2015

There was a very large party dining that evening.

This meant a lot of noise from leaving customers and it was so full downstairs that we felt unable to comfortably sit anywhere but in the small room Shame it could have been lovely. Told them this before we left.

  • A Wilson

  • June 2015

Excellent

Vey welcoming staff and excellent location Our room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the shower so powerful and hot.

Even though the Inn is on a main road our room was quiet with both windows open. The breakfasts are huge and very well cooked and presented. We also ate in the very busy restaurant both evenings and everything was beautiful. All the staff are friendly and chatty and couldn't do enough to help you. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Peter C

  • June 2015

The Blue Bell Inn

A warm welcome received, and the room was very fresh and comfortable.

Northumberland in the sunshine was fabulous. The food is excellent with a wide choice to select from. Its on the main road, but a quiet night's sleep.

  • Chris Bax

  • March 2015

Great People running a great B&B

Stopped here for a night whilst playing some golf in the area.

Lovely welcome from the manager Keith, shown to my room which was very comfy for the price paid - bathroom compact with one of best showers I've experienced in a hotel. Cosy bar serving well kept hand pulled beer, whilst you chat to the friendly locals. Free wifi if you want to surf the net. Geordie the Chef certainly knows what he's doing in the Kitchen - dinner on the evening was super - Goats Cheese lovely, fish and chips the best I've had for a long time. All at reasonable prices. I needed to leave early in the morning but that was no problem - chef came in early and served up a delicious plate of cooked food - cheers mate. Mobile signal in the area is poor (O2) but that can be a bonus. Overall a great stay at a great price - thanks all .

  • Maureen Palmer

  • March 2015

Great weekend

Only planned one night but decided that because of the excellent service, friendliness and good food, decided to stay another night.