You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

4

3 Ocean Road , ,, Whitby, YO21 3HY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Shaw

  • October 2016

Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

The couple that run it are fantastic, very welcoming and very friendly, the customer service second to none.

The rooms lacked for nothing and were equipped with everything you could ever need and a lot more besides. There is a fridge in every room with fresh milk. We have never stayed anywhere better. We cannot fault it.

  • M Drake

  • September 2016

AMAZING STAY***

Me and my other half spent 2 days in this accommodation.

Upon arriving we were greeted with outstanding hospitality and even arrived to a cup of tea and a slice of cake. The room was beautiful and not a spec of dust to be seen. The beverage choice in the room was great, all sorts of options to choose from. The bathroom had hairspray, dry shampoo, different soaps. It was really well thought out and the owners were really nice and went above and beyond to make sure you had a nice stay. Definitely would go back.

  • Barry Newton

  • July 2016

Best B&B in Whitby?

Freda & Dave were excellent hosts.

Upon arrival made to feel very welcome & given cream scones & tea. Room was very clean & comfortable. The range & variety of toiletries & beverages was exceptional. Breakfast absolutely superb - As well as the usual range of cereals & cooked breakfasts, Freda takes delight in offering a large range of home-prepared fruit dishes made to her own special recipes, which were delicious & she kindly even gave us the recipes & some fruit to bring home. The best B&B we've ever stayed in. Free parking outside. Close to West Cliff.

  • J Gray

  • June 2016

Excellence in every way

The owners could not have been more welcoming, their customer service was miles above and beyond anywhere I have previously stayed.

Location was ideal for a short coastal walk into Whitby town. The room was spacious and clean, equipped with practically everything you would need for a more than comfortable stay, plus I especially appreciated the fresh milk stored in your own mini fridge. Breakfast was superb with once again all special dietary requirements and needs catered for, with no real limit on how much you had. Highly recommend this B&B. We will definately be returning at some point for another amazing weekend.

  • Soraya Flanaghan

  • May 2016

Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

Couldn't fault anything, lovely friendly couple who run Rosewood.

Good location, breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Norma P

  • May 2016

Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

Freda &Dave were great hosts.

The choices of food at breakfast were amazing. Accommodation was perfect. Thank you F&D for all the extra care you gave us during our stay. We'll be joining your regulars!!!

  • Philip Schofield

  • September 2015

Just book!

Dave & Rose offer the best hospitality I've experienced in England having stayed at hundreds of venues.

Spotlessly clean and homely. The variety at breakfast is overwhelming, they should put their prices up!

  • K Robson Jervois

  • August 2015

Absolutely Brilliant

This is one of the best B n B places I have ever stayed in Well worth the money and the hospitality is excellent

  • alan h

  • July 2015

Birthday weekend

Booked this stay a couple of weeks before my wifes birthday as she was too ill to go abroad and we love whitby so I found rosewood on late rooms and were lucky enough to get a room.

The room was large and clean with enough toiletries etc to stock a shop. and I did see the other room which was just as nice. The food was exellent never had such a choice and the home made marmalade needs a mention. When Freda found out it was Jenny's birthday she gave her a card and some chocs, a nice gesture and both of them very friendly so we will stay again and had a great time.

  • IAN P

  • July 2015

Rosewood Bed and Breakfast

A great short break which was made so much the better by the hosts Freda and Dave.

Excellent breakfast with many home made extras. Excellent clan and spacious bedroom and ensuite. Would certainly revisit.