You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Deerview

4

133a North Street , Burwell,, Cambridge, CB25 OBB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David T

  • October 2016

Deerview

A little out of the way but well worth the diversion.

Friendly host, lovely large room and bathroom. Everything available that you could want at no extra cost, unlike hotels. Will definitely stay here again if I can. The downside of giving a very good review is that everyone else then stays there and its then fully booked when you want to go back there.

  • Alice R

  • September 2016

Deerview

Wonderful village, clean room, good breakfast.

  • John Winter

  • September 2016

my stay in deerview

The angels decided l needed some tlc, so they took a little bit of heaven.

Fashioned and formed it and called it Deer view. I spent 3 nights in a wonderful place run by wonderful people.

  • D Appleton

  • September 2016

Outstanding

Superb little bnb will be using whenever I am in newmarket for the Sales.

  • Stephen U

  • June 2016

Very friendly reception in rural Cambridgeshire

A lovely guesthouse with a very good reception.

All the little details were taken care of (the shower worked, there was WiFi, good range of tea/coffee). Room was spacious and comfy.

  • rick ellis

  • June 2016

If you're in the area stay here!

The best B&B I've ever stayed at.

Really friendly people, super clean rooms and OMG the breakfast. Will definitely be staying again when I'm in the area!

  • Chris R

  • June 2016

First class, Ticked all the boxes..

I had the pleasure of staying at the Deerview for 4 nights while working in the area.

Even though the owners were away on holiday, I was well looked after by Annie & co, being made to feel welcome from the moment of arrival . My room was a good size double with en-suite. clean, comfortable and lots of added extras.

The breakfast are great and set you up for the day ahead. Lots of choice, from cereal, fresh fruit, yogurts, full cooked english, homemade jams & marmalade etc( i was even able to purchase a jar of jam to take home) :)

Also on one of the mornings i tried scrambled duck eggs which was a 1st for me, very tasty.

Annie also makes the most delicious lemon cake..

You can enjoy an evening meal at the nearby pubs.I tried a different one each evening. The Anchor, The fox, Bengal Fox and Five bells. All the meals i had were very good. The next time i'm working in the area, i hope i'm lucky enough to find a room available here.. Highly recommended. Thank you!

  • Ian F

  • April 2016

Lovely room, great attention to detail

Just a short visit, but would definitely visit again.

Room was elegant and spacious, and breakfast delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Roger Farrar

  • February 2016

Simply splendid

A very warm welcome from Steve and Jenny.

The B&B is well situated on the edge of the village so nice and quiet with country walks nearby. The room was large and well furnished as was the bathroom. The breakfast was of extremely high standard - lots of choice and high quality products. Before leaving we made sure to book in again for our next visit to the area.

  • N Kinder

  • October 2015

b&b for the races

one of the best b&bs I have ever stayed in very clean huge room great shower the people were so welcoming and are 1st class hosts would definetley stay again ideal for the horse racing great breakfast thankyou so much Mr n kinder