You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Trentham

3

43 45, Dickson Road, Blackpool, FY12AT

Price From 74.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Baxter

  • November 2016

tsilivi soul on tour

  • R DAVIES

  • November 2016

Family friendly B+B in good location Blackpool

Excellent friendly staff and Landlord, very helpful, resident pet dog called Mingo very friendly.

Situated in the gay quarter of Blackpool not far from The Funny Girls theatre but location excellent as near railway station and cheap long stay carpark, also a short walk from beach by North pier and town shops. Breakfast was excellent eat as much as you like with cooked and cereals and toast, juice and tea and coffee.

  • Tara D

  • October 2016

Excellent hotel and location

Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend.

The venues we wanted to visit we virtually on the doorstep!. Which of course was excellent for us.

The hotel was clean,tidy and the breakfast is lovely - just the right amount to get you started.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, Graham is lovely and really helpful

  • lisa blackburn

  • October 2016

The Trentham

Excellent.

Great value for money, excellent food, exceptionally clean and very hospitable, would definitely recommend.

  • Stacy J

  • September 2016

The Trentham

Rooms very small, downstairs bar was very rarely open at the hours given.

Was pleasant enough. Will try alternate bnb.

Response from hotel

We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the size of the room, unfortunately as you booked last minute you were put into our smallest Double En-Suite. But regarding your score for cleanliness in the room , i fail to understand that, as this room was completely refurbished and only completed this Easter 2016. Everything in this room is brand new, from the bed, mattresses, furniture, bedding, and even had a new en-suite added to the room, as this room was not en-suite prior to Easter. Regarding the breakfast, we never get any bad reviews on our breakfasts, they are always very complimentary, and we are told we offer one of the best breakfasts given in a B & B in Blackpool. Regarding the bar use, every website we sell our rooms on, very clearly state and there is a sign on the Bar Door as you arrive which clearly states, if the bar is not supported and being used, then we reserve the rights to close it early. So it is up to guests to support the B & B bars, as when i go to the Monthly Hotelier meetings all the B & B owners are seeing a decline in the bar usage, and it has to be cost effective to keep them open, running the chillers etc.

  • Michael H

  • September 2016

The Trentham

Good accomadation at good price.

  • Mathew Jackson

  • August 2016

A warm welcome, a comfortable room, 5 minutes from the station and the sea front, a good breakfast each morning and good value for money overall

  • Sarah Mcclelland

  • August 2016

The Trentham

First time I have stayed there and I enjoyed it the beds were soft and comfortable the rooms were clean and tidy the staff were friendly the food was good and lots of choice for breakfast will defiantly stay there again

  • S Macpherson

  • July 2016

Will be BACK!!!

FAB PLACE, GREAT STAFF, CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK

  • paula haigh

  • June 2016

Lovely hotel run by lovely people had a brilliant weekend

I would recommend this friendly lovely hotel to all my friends