You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Edward Hotel

2

88-92 London Road,, Gloucester, GL1 3PG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lisa K

  • October 2016

The Edward Hotel

Perfect.

Receptionist was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area-directions, etc. The room was lovely, clean and had all I needed for my stay. Breakfast was great-I have a some dietary restrictions, they were catered for without any fuss. I enjoyed my stay at The Edward and would revisit again.

  • Peter G

  • June 2016

Excellent

Great value for the money

Staff very helpful and informative

Good base to explore Gloucester

A nice change from boring corporate premises.

  • Genie R

  • June 2016

Pleasant stay

Stay was pleasant once we got to the room, clean bathroom, lovely made bed.

only surprising down side was that our welcome wasn't particularly special, felt like we had interrupted them from something, on the other hand we got plenty of information of the area and sites and places to eat, including having a map of the area. Breakfast was beautifully laid out, food was average. pleasant hotel for a nice getaway

  • D Holmes

  • May 2016

lovely place

would recommend to everyone lovely place easy walk to town will go back and stay again well done

  • H Finch

  • March 2016

The Edward Hotel

Friendly helpful staff.

Provided map and advice re eating out, location of cathedral etc. Upgraded room at no extra cost. Lovely English breakfast and fun quiz re portraits on the wall!

  • T Scurr

  • December 2015

Friendly hotel

Nice room and friendly staff, with a really good breakfast.

  • Jan N

  • December 2015

Ten minutes' walk from the centre of town so leave your car in the hotel's car park

We received a friendly welcome to this quirky hotel and were very comfortable there.

Our only comment would be that walls and floors are not well insulated and we were a bit disturbed by the voices and movements of other guests.

  • Rosemary G

  • August 2015

Convenient and Friendly

A nice, good-value hotel situated within easy walking distance of Gloucester centre.

Convenient parking. The hotel has character although room was a little small. Quiet despite overlooking busy road. Breakfast was good selection but cheap ingredients. Better quality bread would make a big difference.

  • Hilary W

  • April 2015

Lovely experience

Basic but quiet and comfortable.

It is only 10 mins walk from the centre of town and 10 minutes walk from the station. Not in a beautiful part of town but a peaceful and pleasant hotel with excellent staff.

  • c young

  • April 2015

good value

room rather cramped but satisfactory for a short stay.

Some noise from the road outside. Good breakfast and useful to to be able to have breakfast from 7 a.m. so able to made an early departure if necessary. Staff very friendly and helpful.