You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Belmont Guest House

4

86 Kings Road, ,, Harrogate, HG1 5JX

Price From 119.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul D

  • November 2016

Simply Amazing! Wer above & Beyond Customer Service!

This B&B was a home from home, very comfortable, welcoming, warm.

The Owners Mile & His Lovely wife were lovely people, I'd rang & Asked if possible for some red wine in the room for my husbands birthday as a little surprise, Tue lady said there was. I red wine Available but had rose' - I was very thankful for the rose' but once we arrived they had actually taken their time to get the red wine & also left a lovely note. Little things like this make a place memorable. The bed was ultra comfortable & the food was astonishing. Can't fault the place. Thank You.

  • Daniel Davies

  • November 2016

Close to town

Perfect spot for town and value for money

  • simon d

  • October 2016

Neat little hotel

Decent breakfast with quality fruit salad and bacon- a good bellwether of somebody who cares I often find.

Room was as expected and cleverly laid out: although cream covers on duvet and chair were clean they could do with updating. Thoughtful staff. Supportive. Overall good value for money

  • neil l

  • August 2016

Two nights in Harrogate

The room was very small even for a single room.

It reminded me of the saying 'There was no room to swing a cat'. The other negative was Breakfast on the second day. On the first day breakfast was excellent but on the second day when I came down during a very busy period the breakfast was over cooked and very dry. As for the hosts they were very friendly and helpful. Overall the stay was fine , if slightly let down by the size of the room and breakfast on one day.

  • Chris J

  • July 2016

Great !

Good location, really friendly & helpful people.

Great breakfast and good value for money. My room was a claustrophobic's nightmare but it really didn't matter....

  • Phillip Peers

  • April 2016

Very friendly

Friendly owners and great breakfast

  • susan gibbs

  • April 2016

Lovely people

A very warm welcome, will definitely visit again.

  • Sally P

  • February 2016

Belmont Guest House

I found the hotel very clean but the room up in the attic was very cold the en suit was a joke it was so small you couldn't fit in it I would have made this into a single not a double as there was no room as all and certainly didn't deserve £65.

  • Andy E

  • December 2015

Couldn't have felt less comfortable

Not a great start as it was advertised on the website as "secure parking for upto six cars".

I arrived to find the unsecured car park full with four cars, so I had to use on street parking which is very limited. A nice warm welcome from the gentleman as I arrived, with everything clearly explained. The room however was less than comfortable with a wall lamp jutting out above the pillow on the bed so it was impossible to sit on the bed and use the TV provided. The part I am most disgusted with was on the morning as I went downstairs to go outside to smoke, where the lady serving the meals came at me with a nasty look on here face proclaiming "you don't belong here". After asking what she meant, and her demanding to know which room I was staying in (which I produced the keys for), with no word of an apology she turned and walked away. There was zero chance I was going to stay for the breakfast I had paid for, so left a very unhappy customer who would never in a million years recommend this as a place to stay. It wasn't the cheapest in the area and it certainly wasn't the best value for money once you don't feel welcome enough to stay for breakfast.

  • nikki r

  • October 2015

lovely welcome, nice breakfast, great stay