You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Shakespeare Inn

4

High Street, Coalport,, Telford, TF8 7HT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Page

  • November 2016

The Great Escape

The Shakespeare in is a beautiful place, warm and friendly atmosphere and the breakfast was great.

The place was fully booked and also fully booked in their restaurant - the food looked amazing. Will be going back next year. If you want somewhere to get away from it all - this is the place - very clean and comfortable with beautiful surroundings.

  • L Prudden

  • November 2016

The Shakespeare Inn

Wonderful stay at the Shakespeare .

Highly recommend this b&b . Warm and friendly atmosphere . Excellent food menu.

  • Belinda P

  • October 2016

OMG, amazing value for money!

I'm a seasoned business traveller, and do try to support more of the indepents, rather than the big chains (as I do get bored of the same old, same old, plus stupidly inflated prices).

Therefore, I was so pleased when I arrived at thls location, such good value for money (breakfast was included - I don't normally go to breakfast, but made an effort to here), beatufiul and comfortable room. If you're in the area, you'd be silly not to book it. They have a sister site as well, but haven't tried that yet - will do if able!

  • Gill G

  • September 2016

Excellent breakfast

Good value for money, excellent breakfast.

  • Denise Heyes

  • August 2016

The Shakespeare Inn

Excellent weekend break would recommend to any body everything was in walking distance.

Lovely friendly staff, food excellent and lots of it ,will definitely be visiting again very soon.

  • Maurice McDouall

  • July 2016

verry nice place to stay

I would reconmende it to others.

  • Brian Abbott

  • July 2016

A great weekend

We were delighted with the accommodation and food.

The staff, too, were excellent. The ideal spot from which to explore the Ironbridge area. Highly recommended.

  • Andrew S

  • June 2016

Great place to stay

Wonderful couple of nights at the Shakespeare.

Room 4. Spotless and comfortable. Light fan great feature, made our nights very comfortable.

The food was sensational, just beware portions are large. Try the sizzler😊

Staff were brilliant.

It is not quite as near to the attractions as we thought it would be but that was no problem.

We will be going back

  • Paul G

  • June 2016

The Shakespeare Inn

Great setting near to attractions.

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely with a plentiful stock of tea and coffee. It is a typical pub, so if you go to bed early there could be a bit noisy from the bar below, but everything shuts around 11pm. The food was tasty with large portions and the lemon pavlova was wonderful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Wendy H

  • June 2016

Excellent stay in the Ironbridge area

We were given an extremely warm welcome at the Shakespeare Inn.

We were shown to our room which was comfortable and cosy and were asked if we would like to book a table for dinner. We had dinner at the Inn and discovered that the food and the service was absolutely great. The breakfasts at the Inn were absolutely wonderful and extremely plentiful. The staff were friendly, helpful and extremely professional and made us feel as if nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend the Inn to others and will be returning for another visit as soon as possible.