You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Furnace House

3

64 Furnace Lane, Trench, Telford, TF2 7JE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Watson

  • January 2017

Wonderful place to stay..

breakfast out of this world

  • A Burgess

  • December 2016

Friendly hospitable accomadation

A warm welcome, all very clean and warm.

Very short notice stay but the manager exceeded himself in assisting us. Also recommended excellent place to eat a few minutes away

  • vincenzo d

  • November 2016

Was welcomed nicely by the staff. The room probably wasn't the best in there. It ticked a box.

The guys at reception was welcoming.

The room probably wasn't the best in there. The room itself was clean, but a little dated. The upstairs soil waste pipe ran through my shower room which was interesting. Thought of watching a little TV, but did not have all the channels. To finish on a positive note the cooked breakfast was well made and thoroughly enjoyed.

  • JAMES T

  • October 2016

Furnace House

All very good thanks.

  • S Wright

  • September 2016

Basic but comfortable

Pleasant room with ensuite.

Basic but comfortable accommodation. Additional facilities of a kitchen. Close to Telford town centre. Excellent pub for food - The Dun Cow. Don't be put off by the location.

  • kevin k

  • September 2016

Overnight stay, Certainly adequate for my needs.

Arrived at hotel about 7pm, nobody there, rang number on door, given entry code, left early morning, this seemed to create a problem but as I said "you have my card details", Otherwise clean room, nice bathroom, value for money, Only complaint, could hear person in next room, luckily they didn't move around a lot.

  • Joe H

  • September 2016

After waiting outside for someone to answer the door to let me in for about 20minutes, I was let in to be told they hadn't received my booking.

Finally it 'came through' they had my booking. Was shown to room where I found a dirty pair of boys boxer shorts under the bed.

  • Murray A

  • September 2016

Great service, decent accommodation

Staff were great, managed to accommodate our (very) late arrival and take all the stress out of what could have been an awful journey.

Breakfast was brilliant as well, over all great value for money. Room was clean and spacious, a little ageing with the decor but perfect for a quick stay. Walls were a little thin and the outside light would trigger when cars went past, but largely a comfortable, quiet night.

  • Anne C

  • August 2016

Great small and friendly hotel.

Very friendly welcome good clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast good value for money.

  • Colin T

  • August 2016

Good food

Simple accommodation with a great breakfast.