You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Tri-Star Hotel

3

Coventry Rd, Elmdon,, Birmingham, B26 3QR

Price From 126.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • rachel p

  • December 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

I looked at the bigger hotels and many of them were fully booked or really expensive and i sort of stumbled across this one and i am glad i did because it was really inexpensive and really lovely,the staff were really friendly and the room was really clean , the towels and bedding were all white which i think is good and the food was lovely .

We had steak and chips in the evening, the steak was cooked perfectly and the breakfast was also really well cooked and you could have the continental and full English. We went up for one night for our mini honeymoon at the bike show in the NEC and shopping the next day at the bull ring before our proper one in a few months time but I wish we could have stayed an extra night or two as it is really close to Birmingham city centre, The room was a bit small and the shower was a bit strange but these are the only two tiny issues and i would definitely recommend to anybody.

  • E Sawyer

  • November 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

A small, friendly hotel.

Very convenient for the NEC. Staff happy to answer any inquiries. No noise disturbance from air traffic. Doors and floors more noticeable than planes!

  • B Jacques

  • October 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

Very Convenient for NEC.

  • Rose B

  • October 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

As soon as I booked I received a call to confirm my booking and he even helped me with directions he was friendly as soon as I arrived and made sure I had everything I needed he made the visit wonderful just wish I could remember his name haha.

  • Robert M

  • September 2016

Overnight holiday accomodation

The accommodation was very close to Birmingham airport and therefore extremely convenient.Before our arrival the owner phoned us to check that we were on track and all was O.K.

We had a very good welcome and the hotel was very clean with pleasant rooms and clean Good value for money.

  • Kordjan Swistek

  • September 2016

Tri-Star Hotel

A friendly, clean, home from home hotel but unfortunately, its location is too close to the airport runway hence far too noisy early in the morning and last thing at night.

  • M Williams

  • July 2016

Superb place to stay - very handy for Genting Arena, NEC B'ham airport etc

We were staying here after being at the Genting Arena for a concert.

The family running the establishment were incredibly helpful, they offered to book us a taxi ready for the concert we were going to that night. They also explained the bus route (very straight forward, as right outside the property) to us. We ended up going by car as was worried about the waiting (I'm disabled so would've struggled if standing around). The beds were very comfortable. Although our room looked out over the runway at the airport you couldnt hear the planes. Breakfast was lovely too. Can highly recommend 😊

  • John Turone

  • July 2016

Lovely people

Very friendly folk.

Even gave us a lift to a restaurant.

Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • O King

  • June 2016

Great place

A Lovely place to stay, perfect for business as close ot the NEC and all needs are met.

  • L Littlejohn

  • June 2016

Excellent location to NEC and airport, with fab bus links.

Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely home cooked food and very reasonable menu prices