You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Royal Ship Hotel

3

Queens Square, ,, Dolgellau, LL40 1AR

Price From 101.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janet S

  • September 2015

Royal Ship Dolgellau

Brilliant

  • D Jones

  • August 2015

Excellent accommodation and service

Hotel is currently being refurbished, and we were upgraded to a room which had clearly been refurbished already and was fantastic - clean, smart and very comfy.

The service of all the staff was lovely, professional and friendly. Breakfast was included and very good - great choice. Also bought a couple of meals and they were of the same high standard. Would definitely recommend and would probably visit again.

  • J Williams

  • August 2015

Wonderful Stay

Very comfortable, services was very good & friendly and quality of room was very good.

Definitely will be staying again.

  • L Lai

  • August 2015

Lovely!

Great rooms for its price.

  • Carol D

  • August 2015

Enjoyable Stay

Lovely, clean, newly decorated, quiet room with plenty of space for three of us.

Staff very pleasant.

  • M McCoy

  • August 2015

The Royal Ship Hotel

Hotel recently refurbished-v' pleasant rooms, friendly staff, good food and service.

On the downside- was trapped in car park by workmans van- he was staying at hotel not working there, this happened two days running. I think that if vehicles can't fit into parking spaces-then it's unfair on other car park users to block them in, and might put people off returning. But, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Frances W

  • July 2015

overnight stay

We stayed just one night but wish it had been longer.

....really great hotel...room fabulous and food fantastic. !!no complaints would recommend it to all xx

  • Tim R

  • July 2015

Refurb

Entrance / pub is a bit beaten up but the room we stayed in was newly refurbished and very nice too.

Comfy and clean. Good breakfast too.

  • A Jones

  • June 2015

travellers

No complaints at all, apart from one evening meal.

Two thirds of the steak was unchewable, own teeth, and I can break hazelnuts. Chef had cooked the meat to my preference. We were compensated with 2 free puddings.

  • Jon N

  • April 2015

Very limited parking

We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms which was perfect, both clean and comfortable.

We were not able to sample an evening meal as there were no tables available. (There is a great Chinese takeaway nearby.) Breakfast however was fine. The biggest problem with this hotel is the lack of adequate parking. I'm not sure how many rooms the hotel lets, but it is clearly far more than the eight parking spaces available in their car park. As a result guests like ourselves have to spend a considerable length of time each evening to find a suitable parking space within the town itself which is a challenge as this is severely limited in Dolgellau. Potential guests beware!