You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Black Mountain Lodge

4

Black Mountain Lodge, ,, Glasbury, HR3 5PT

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Debbie Batt

  • November 2016

Business Trip

I spent two nights at Black Mountain Lodge, the welcome was very friendly, my room was warm and cosy as was the rest of the hotel.

As a vegetarian I loved that they catered for vegetarians so well in both their breakfast and dinner menus and the food was excellent. I will definitely be staying there again when I am in the area.

  • s mehmet

  • November 2016

Home from home

Comfortable and relaxing place.

Good food even had gluten free. Staff very attentive.

  • D Williams

  • August 2016

Wonderful dinner

A most acceptable one-night stay at the Black Mountain Lodge.

The buildings are pleasantly situated on the edge of the village of Glasbury, surrounded by a good area of sunny garden, but fairly close to the road, and lacking much of a view.

Our room (in the 'Barn') was fine - clean and comfortably furnished. The big plus point was the food. Dinner was delicious: wonderful beef fillet, perfectly cooked, and a splendid piece of halibut . The young women who doubled as Reception staff and waitresses were extremely hard-working and endlessly obliging.

  • rhian griffiths

  • April 2016

Fantastic

What a lovely beautiful place.

Very quiet. Lovely rooms fantastic scenery from the room. Lovely service from the staff. And fantastic food. Will definitely be going back.

  • s banks

  • October 2015

Good food and stone building charm

We had a wonderful stay here for a single night.

The food was of excellent quality with good flavour, the portions could have bbeen larger but I found myself full after the meal. The lounge and dining area had a nice design and felt very welcoming. We especially liked the tea being served on a slate. Overall would definitely stay again and will probably come back next year.

  • michael w

  • August 2015

Black Mountain Lodge

Nice comfortable rooms, fantastic service and a lovely breakfast.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Adrian H

  • June 2015

Family Stay

We stayed for one night Saturday to Sunday.

We booked a family room and stayed in room 7. The room was nice, a little odd to have two single beds and bunks in a family room. We had steps outside to the room so we could not leave the door open as our son is only two. We only had breakfast to eat witch was very good, nice, fresh and served quickly. The room itself was nice and clean, the staff were very nice. The place was lovely. Would I stay again, I don't think so. This is only due to the family rooms not having double beds. This is my personal preference.

  • Rebecca m

  • April 2015

Lovely Setting

Wonderful location...we booked the small double...which is small but ideal for a two night stay.

Room was very clean and tidy. Lovely view onto rear lawn. Staff were attentive and food was excellent....the weather was fantastic during our stay so we were able to sit out in the lovely garden area.

  • Richard E

  • February 2015

Very good.

Will use again.

  • Robin S

  • February 2015

Perfect location for Hay on Wye and the Black Mountains.